We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ice cream place in town!”

Serendipity Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in McMinnville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best ice cream place in town!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We live in McMinnville and this place is the best. Quaint atmosphere, great food and friendly staff! A must visit on Third Street!

Helpful?
Thank NatalieReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    36
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dessert that gives back”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Serendipity is a quaint ice cream shop on the main street in McMinnville, OR. What impressed me most was that the proceeds of the shop helped support rehabilitative services for children. So I got to enjoy my ice cream and help the community too!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I just tried the salted caramel ice cream here and it is to-die-for. The service is friendly, and the atmosphere is quaint. It looks to be a popular place because there are always a lot of people inside tasting the interesting ice cream flavors. I love that they have a little table next to the window where you can people watch, but you won't be sitting there long because you will have gobbled your ice cream in no time. Definitely impressed with their flavors and convenience as it is close to everything downtown. Perfect for after lunch or dinner. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrailblazerFan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Vintage Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Serendipity Ice Cream is absolutely charming inside. I love this little restored corner of McMinnville. I meet friends here once a month for ice cream and conversation. Their selection of ice cream is great, and includes choices for those watching their weight and for those who have to be careful with certain food intolerances. I have only had ice cream here, but they do offer a very limited food menu. Stop by and try out their great ice cream and admire the quaint surroundings.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rascleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Old Time Ice Cream Shop ...”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stopped in there this past weekend for the 1st time, LOVED the quaint feel, also the player piano added to the atmosphere. Did I mention the awesome tasting ice cream? FAB-ulous! Will definately return ... thanks for a good time!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GLOSSY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serendipity Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Serendipity Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing