We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice Cream-yum yum!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Serendipity Ice Cream

Serendipity Ice Cream
502 NE Third St., McMinnville, OR 97128
(503) 474-9189
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in McMinnville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
McMinnville, OR
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ice Cream-yum yum!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Serendipity has wonderfully delicious ice cream, sorbet and sherbet. Plus, they have cookies, soup and cupcakes. There's a player-piano which fascinates children and a real, old-time feeling,
plus a patient and kind staff!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BakerStreetInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ice cream splendor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Great variety of ice cream! No matter what age, they have the perfect size cone for you at the perfect price.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mac_Mom_of_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Treat yourself to a scoop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

Fun little local store. Definitely a great for our family to go and have an ice cream and sit and visit there.

Reasonably priced and great hours, so you can grab an ice cream after dinner or on a warm summers eve.

Love this place!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fastme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

If only they would swap where the cash register is! Ice cream is amazing....

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank zzzCOUGARzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Outing with Mom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We visited the quaint town of McMinnville after reading a flyer. After a fun day of shopping we ended our trip at Serindipity IceCream Parlor. The server was friendly and helpful by recommending an organic diet cola made with clove and cinnamon. Mom has the Lemon Meringue pie and I had the blueberry Pomagranate. Yum. We both loved our choices and sample each others. Mom found the coffee to be flavorful and proclaimed it; "this is a good cup of coffee."

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank avicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serendipity Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Serendipity Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing