We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai food in Yamhill County”

Thai Country Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 99 Restaurants in McMinnville
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
McMinnville, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in Yamhill County”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Thai Country not only has a great menu of delicious foods but the service is phenomenal!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mac_Mom_of_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    21
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great lunch for a great price”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We dropped in for lunch and the food was great. Service was fast and efficient and they have a good variety for every Thai taste. And at a lunch price of seven bucks how could you go wrong!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!”
Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

I cant get enough of Thai Country - we go there at least once a week. Great food, fast service, and definitely great prices. Each dish we've tried is delicious. Really enjoy the Tom yum soup. If you like thai, then this is the place to go. The lunch specials are a definite bargain.

Helpful?
1 Thank ORTraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Thai food!”
Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is my top three locally. Definitely worth trying. The food is great, the service is quick and friendly.

Great value for $ too.

We go there often!!!!! Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fastme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

An excellent Thai restaurant. Good serve sizes and authentic flavours. Fast, friendly service and very reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Country Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing