We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly atmosphere with yummy food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sage Restaurant

Sage Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 99 Restaurants in McMinnville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mcminnville Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere with yummy food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Upstairs from the 1893 Shop in Downtown McMinnville. This it a delicious restaurant for lunch with home made breads and soups.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    24
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
happy valley, or
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Thanks Tripadvisor for turning us on to this place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

We were in McMinnville tasting wine and went online to find a place for lunch. Sage was highly rated so we checked it out. Not disappointed. The bread is great. I had the Sage salad and was delighted. It didn't look huge but I could barily finish it. All ingredients are fresh and most dressing are made right there. My husband had a sandwich and it looked great as well. They were slow with drink refills but that would be my only negative. It is lunch only. Interesting space.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank karen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Oregon
Level Contributor
435 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Great soup and salad restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Lunch only. Homemade bread to die for!!!! Usually 3 selections of soup daily. Several kinds of salads and sandwiches of course. Very small area on second floor of a retail store. On the main street of McMinnville with lots of parking in back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
157 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Sandwich, salad and soup.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Sage is a lunch-only place obviously frequented by locals, who seem to find it quite wonderful. That tells me it is consistently good. Plus the prices very reasonable. The bread is truly great and the salads that 2 of us had (shrimp for one and veggie for the other) were filled with a fun and creative variety of salad things. The particular soup and the sandwich we ordered were o.k., and even though they were not "wonderful" like some reviewers have promised, the selection of sandwiches is big enough that I suspect there are some wonderful choices in there. The service was excellent. The restaurant has a number of booths in a kind of cozy, cave-like room, so it's a good place to have a fairly private meal . We'll definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank djess55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Feel Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

This was our second time to the Sage, it was recommended by family who live in area. Love everything about the place, atmosphere is charming, the food wonderful. Homemade soup and bread are the best! Service is good, another very nice meal.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HINDSFEETHIGHPLACES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sage Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sage Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing