We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service”
Review of Wild Wood Cafe

Wild Wood Cafe
Ranked #8 of 99 Restaurants in McMinnville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
1 review
“Bad service”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I don't like the cafe.
Actually coffee is better than ordinary cafe. But some staffs are terrible.
Especially, the man who makes coffee is not friendly, no smile and distant. I hate him!
I've been there twice. But I always feel unpleasant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yoko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    43
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indio, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food for a good price”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were touring the Oregon wine country and stopped into the Wild Wood Cafe for a lunch. We shared an omelette which was more than enough for the two of us. It was filled with savory sausage, mushroooms, bacon, and cheese. The accompanying potatoes and home made toast were delicious, especially with the country sausage gravy. The decor is old time signs and knick-knacks. A cute place well worth the visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pfl_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Omelette's!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We happened to be in McMinnville on Saturday morning and were going through a drive up espresso stand so we asked the girl at the window for a recommendation for a good breakfast. She said Wild Wood Cafe is where she likes to do so we checked it out. I had the Mattie Omelette which is a veggie omelette with onions, cheese, fresh salsa and sour cream. Served with their fantastic house potatoes and home made bread. The omelette very good as were the potatoes and home made bread. The portions were large as well. My husband ordered the Mother Load Omelette which was exactly that....stuffed full of goodies....he was happy with his choice as well. We will definitely go back the next time we are in town. Oh and I forgot to mention that it was very busy but our order came out very quickly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beachsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Take a step back in time”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great country decor with great country breakfast and coffee. Wonderful waitress who never let our cup run dry. The french toast dipped in granola was amazing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shawna_E63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amity, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Feel good food and a nostalgic decor.”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

They serve generous portions of comfort food. The help is friendly and very down-home. This is not a cafe for calorie counting. This is a cafe to fill your tummy and enjoy the moment. There is always a line outside on Sunday mornings.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kjk6313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Wood Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wild Wood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing