We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Nick's Italian Cafe
Ranked #10 of 99 Restaurants in McMinnville
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Serving the Willamette Valley since 1977. A favorite among the locals and visitors from abroad. Nick's Italian Cafe serves traditional fare passed down generations, as well as original dishes, created by our Chef. Trained in classic Italian cuisine in Italy, Eric Ferguson & Carmen Peirano strive to make every plate a special and unique experience.
Appleton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We ate in the backroom which is more to our speed, laid back, anyway. This is where you will meet locals and fellow travellors to share stories with.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    130
    63
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
449 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“High priced and small proportions”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Dont go to Nicks , its way to high priced , go down the alley in back to Nicks back door . Its where the locals go on weekends . Nice bar , food is OK , just high priced

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sunday afternoon brunch - enjoyable!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I had heard of Nick's but dined there until last Sunday - however, I will be back. After a discussion with our waiter, my friend and I first had a selection of the locally made Fino in Fondo salumi - all with its own unique taste. Followed by a thin-crust pizza with gorgonzola cheese, carmelized onions and thinly-sliced pear - a wonderful combination of tastes. Eat only a couple slices of pizza to leave room for the lasagna - a house specialty with dungeness crab, mushrooms, roasted pine nuts and garlic. Followed by dessert and coffee. Even with a bottle of italian wine, total tap just over $100. A leisurely Sunday afternoon - great food, good/knowledgeable service and reasonable price for value.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OregonMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

After a ruined birthday dinner the night before, we decided to try Nick's based on recommendations for a "do over" dinner. It couldn't have been better. The crab past and wine was everything a birthday dinner should be. We will be going back again for sure!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mhasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks
Level Contributor
249 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Nice italian”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Nick's is in a store front location in downtown McMinnville. They serve very well prepared Italian dishes. They also have some more "wine country" type dishes like the salmon I had served over green beans and tomatoes. The wait staff really know their stuff and we had a lovely evening.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank parkwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Italian Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Nick's Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing