We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You need at least a day to see everything” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evergreen Aviation & Space Museum

Evergreen Aviation & Space Museum
Ranked #1 of 34 things to do in McMinnville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Hughes Flying Boat, commonly called the Spruce Goose, and other vintage aircraft are housed in this museum.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Merville
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“You need at least a day to see everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We really enjoyed our time at this facility. The airplane section had a very interesting cross section of old and newer planes along with the "Spruce Goose" that really isn't spruce but birch. The space museum section had and interesting collection of rockets and space capsules as well as some other interesting technologies including helicopters and flying platforms. Well worth the time to explore.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    867
    209
    28
    15
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth, Oregon
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Our Family Loves This Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

The museum is great and I believe they are getting some shuttle training equipment. It is a fun place to visit. We went to the water park and it was great! We went on a hot day in the summer and the lines for the really intense rides were long. Even our 2 year old had fun.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank nomadic4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome exhibits!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was such a fun museum to visit. It was a little expensive, but worth it to see all of the planes and the awesome space exhibits. I think it is great fun for all ages.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank JessN_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spruce Goose alone is worth the visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Excellent aviation museum - we visited to see Howard Hughes' Spruce Goose. It alone is worth the price of admission. Great collection of vintage aircraft.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pmjhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Must Visit for Aviation Buffs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Evergreen Aviation & Space Museum while located a bit out of the way, it is well worth the journey to get there. Spread across two large buildings, the collection is both extensive and varied. It includes Howard Hughes’ “Spruce Goose” a comprehensive collection of WWII fighter and bomber aircraft, and a superbly displayed example to Lockheed’s SR-71 spy plane. A third and fourth building house an IMAX theater and new water park. Plan on spending the better part of a full day just to see the aircraft displays (indoors and outdoors). Short of going to the Smithsonian’s National Air and Space Museum you’ll find it hard to beat this place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dale_Jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evergreen Aviation & Space Museum also viewed

 

Been to Evergreen Aviation & Space Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing