We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Willamette Valley Vineyards Tasting Room in McMinnville
Ranked #3 of 35 things to do in McMinnville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Willamette Valley Vineyards Tasting Room in McMinnville provides an opportunity to experience the award-winning wines from one of Oregon's leading Pinot Noir producers right in the heart of Oregon wine country! Tasting flights include the Red & White Daily Flight for $10 and the Reserve Tasting Flight for $15. (With each two bottle purchase one tasting fee is waived.) You can also enjoy a glass of wine while relaxing in our warm and inviting tasting room or enjoy a bottle with friends. Open daily, closed Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year's Day
Wilmington, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Worth a stop”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Located in downtown McMinnville, this tasting room features a beautiful wooden bar on which to enjoy their fine wines. The tasting costs $10 and can be shared, which we did because we planned to visit several wineries that day. We chose this as one of our stops because we can get their Pino Noir in North Carolina.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    7
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful host, wonderful wine”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We wandered in when enjoying the shops in McMinnville and were greeted by Kevin and Kaylee (sp?). They were busy but made us feel welcome and attended to at all times. Even though closing time passed, Kevin made sure we tasted all of the wonderful wines and that we did not feel the least bit rushed...even on Labor Day weekend. Kudos to Kevin and Kaylee for being outstanding representatives for the Vineyards!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abbikash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Loved the wine and loved the people!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

What a fabulous place to do a wine flight! Kendra and Kevin were both so welcoming! Kendra was the perfect balance of knowledgeable and down-to-earth. The wine was delicious and even better the price is right. If you're wine tasting in McMinnville this is a must go.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Addition To McMinnville”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Kendra and Kaylee were great servers of fine wines. The horseshoe bar in the middle of the facility makes a more social environment for conversing with other visitors.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank OregonTravelAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly Host”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The woman pouring for us was very informative and the pouring room is great to look around while you taste. She gave me a second try and I appreciated that offer as you know, some wines begin to taste similar toward the end of a long wine-tasting day!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willamette Valley Vineyards Tasting Room in McMinnville also viewed

 

Been to Willamette Valley Vineyards Tasting Room in McMinnville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing