We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Fino in Fondo - CLOSED

Fino in Fondo
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Burbank, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We discovered this tasty treat at the McMinnville Farmers Market and then found the little tasting room just off the main street. We normally wouldn't go out of my way for salumi but this is worth it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Such a wonderful treat!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We love coming in to this shop! They are always so friendly and it is fun to look at and purchase Italian fine food. My kids love the flight of salami. Their salami sandwich is fabulous. A must visit often if you live in or near McMinnville

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NatalieReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved It”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is a great place for lovers of authentic Italian style salami. The owner was informative and friendly and the salami was wonderful. It is a bit out of the way and hope this doesn't keep them from becoming a favorite spot for travelers.
He sampled each style/flavor of salami for us and we liked them all so bought one of each. The two fellas of Italian descent gave it a definite thumbs up.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank fuzzybennuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Real Deal”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Finally made it here. We've seen their things in Portland, OR but the competition for charcuterie is very keen. But our visit over the weekend was excellent. The tastings set our tastebuds for a simple but delicious Italian style sandwich. Fino in Fondo salami with arugula and a drizzle of extra virgin olive oil on excellent French bread. We also grabbed a pepper stuffed with prosciutto and provolone as a side item. Friendly service. We took our sandwich to a local winery and bought a bottle to enjoy outside with our lunch. Perfect. We'll definitely go back to Fino in Fondo.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dewey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great meat products!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Wonderful meat products and specialty food items. Generous samplings and custom orders are welcome. Their first Holiday Season was a bit hit and miss with pre orders, but quality was excellent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank szsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fino in Fondo also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing