We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice if The Room is The Important Part of the Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in McMinnville
Reviewed August 25, 2009

My sister and I stayed here in a 2-queen room. It was spacious, well appointed, bedding and linens high quality, and I really liked the triple sheeting. Double sink and large vanity area, in-room safe. Sofa and table, and work desk, all added up to a VERY comfortable, functional room. The lobby, breakfast and dining area leave a lot to be desired. However, downtown McMinnville has great breakfast restaurants - try Wildwood Cafe - you will love this ecclectic, retro cafe with wonderful home-baked bread, interesting omelets and to-die-for french toast. Hotel accommodated our request for early check in and late check out without hesitation. Totally non-smoking hotel always a pleasure. Well located relative to downtown and wine touring.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
2  Thank MissMyGolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 200 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2009

the room was nicer than expected... nice toiletries.. very spacious and clean.. i liked the jacuzzi and pool area.. we used it every day.. the staff was very nice and helpful... quiet.. i agree the breakfast needs improvement.. an upgrade of food quality would go a long way.. all over it was a very nice stay and i would return... McMinnville was an excellent location...

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauraSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

Our family vacationed to McMinnville over Memorial Day weekend and stayed in 3 rooms. The hotel is very clean and appears relatively new. The reception staff went out of their way to be helpful and recommended a delightful winery to visit at the end of the day. My only negative comments were that the pillows were foam and the breakfast wasn't anything special. Also, make sure that you leave your dirty towels on the floor (not the bathtub) otherwise housekeeping will think you want to use them again. (We did get clean ones from the front desk). However, overall it was a good value and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler_60540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2009

Me and my wife were in town for vacation, staying here was one of the highlights of our trip. The staff is super-friendly and courteous!!! The breakfast is awesome too. The rooms were very clean with a lot of amenities. The atmosphere is so very quiet. The Aviation Museum is not too far from the hotel and I would urge everyone to try and visit there. It is the best I have ever seen!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank outlawzforreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2009

My Wife and \i stayed here with our dog and had an AWESOME stay| Very friendly and pet friendly as well. Staff were very helpful and courteous. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DTurvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2008

Stayed here for three nights while we toured the wine country. Excellent location for touring the many wineries nearby...all within 20 miles. Friendly staff at check in. The rooms were clean and the beds were great. The breakfast buffet was below average but had the standard fair to start the day. The price was right for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TucNav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2008

Booked this hotel via hotels.com (prepaid) to attend a local event. I was pleased with the hotel, although I think the price I paid was a bit high for this category.

Rooms are clean and comfortable, not much noise, very convenient, and very clean.

My only gripe would be that the housekeeping needs to learn not to slam room doors at 8:30 in the morning...

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Southeast_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.2 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
2 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#4 of 7 in McMinnville
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 7 in McMinnville
333 reviews
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country
12.5 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville

Address: 2535 NE Cumulus Ave, McMinnville, OR 97128-8863
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range: $90 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the beautiful Willamette Valley's wine country, the Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville Oregon is just off Highway 18 and near Highway 99W, minutes from downtown McMinnville, Linfield College and the Evergreen Aviation Museum, home of the famous Spruce Goose.Our 67 spacious suites feature all the amenities you'd expect of a first-class hotel, including Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop bedding, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, TV, a microwave and refrigerator. Available business services include free wi-fi in the lobby and breakfast area, email, fax and copy machines. Guests are invited to enjoy our indoor pool and whirlpool and join us for a complimentary continental breakfast served each day in the Harvest Room.In the McMinnville area, golfing, bicycling, fishing and hunting are all close by, or take a trip to our beautiful beaches. There are more than 35 wineries to visit for wine tasting. For fun, gaming and big name entertainment, Spirit Mountain Casino is 25 miles west.Be sure to check out the Wings and Waves Waterpark at the Evergreen Aviation & Space Museum, located just minutes from the Red Lion Inn & Suite McMinnville. Purchase tickets from any Front Desk Agent.With 1,300 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we are able to accommodate up to 75 people for your next conference or special occasion. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville is committed to care, comfort and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Inn And Suites Mcminnville
Red Lion Inn & Suites Mcminnville Hotel Mcminnville
Red Lion Mcminnville
Mcminnville Red Lion
Red Lion Hotel Mcminnville
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing