We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
43
109
49
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
43
109
49
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hash browns indoor pool free breakfast good nights sleep breakfast selection room was clean family room evergreen air museum hard boiled eggs spruce goose water park wings wine country mcdonalds cereal wineries microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 236 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2014

My wife and I have actually stayed at the Red Lion in McMinnville on two occasions and enjoyed the experience both times. It is very convenient (although not really within walking distance) if you plan on visiting the Evergreen Air and Space Museum (and you really should). There is a McDonalds next door is you are willing to settle for fast food, and McMenamins Hotel in downtown McMinnville is a good bet if you are willing to drive a couple of miles. All in all, a good value, friendly staff, and a quite place to stay.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the north side of the hotel for the most quite.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dale_Jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

We chose the Red Lion last minute after we landed at the nearby McMinnville airport. The hotel was very close to the airport and also right near downtown. The hotel did not offer a shuttle which would have been nice, but not expected. Checking in was very easy and the rates were great for the slow season. Extremely friendly staff. They have a nice pool/hot tub that are indoors, the rooms were neat and clean, the amenities exactly what you expect from a hotel, and the breakfast options were decent. I would not hesitate to stay here next time we are in town.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MontanaPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

One of the reasons we chose to stay at The Red Lion was because of their pet policy. They charged us only $15 total for our two dogs for the entire stay (2 nights). The place across the road charges $30 per night, per pet- very pricey. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Our room was large & clean. It was at the end of the main floor. That made it very convenient for us, because we could park our car right there by the side entrance. We could also go in & out there to walk the dogs. It was in a quiet neighborhood, with nice side streets. We found the breakfast to be adequate. The waffles & hard boiled eggs were tasty, as well as the delicious pastries. I agree with one reviewer that there could have been a larger selection of fruits, but at least the bananas were good. By the way, we stayed in room 126. We hope to return some day to McMinnville, & if/when we do, we will stay again at The Red Lion.

Room tip: Room 126 is at the far end of the main floor. A side entrance is right there, so you can park your car there. It is a large corner room with sitting area, fridge, and coffee maker. It was very quiet, so we got good night's sleep.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

The location was very good and perfect for visiting downtown McMinnville and starting on trips into the vineyards. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly but the breakfast was just fair, The people at the front desk were very helpful and friendly throughout our two days.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george29938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2014

The location was very good. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly but the breakfast was ok, would be better if more fruit at least. kids enjoyed the pool. nice big fridge. The people at the front desk were very helpful and friendly throughout our entire trip.

Room tip: side away from the road and mcdonalds
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gigi7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews