We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So clean it's like brand-new; very friendly and helpful staff”

Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Mcminnville
1 review
“So clean it's like brand-new; very friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

It's hard to believe this property is more than a month old. It sparkles! The staff is extremely friendly, welcoming, and professional. We wanted a peaceful environment and it delivered. We will return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Serena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    87
    33
    15
    10
See reviews for
59
48
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Spent two nights while on a wine tasting trip. Clean, very spacious room at a good price point. Easy check in and attentive desk service. Breakfast included. Met our travel needs without breaking the bank on lodging.

Suggestion would be that front desk have access to info on restaurants, attractions. A simple list or menu book would work. Noticed that when guests had questions about the McMinnville area, the front desk staff seemed stumped. Found Walnut City Kitchen ourselves on TripAdvisor and asked staff for directions. Front desk seemed unsure and unaware. When we returned from dinner, the front desk person made a point to ask us about the restaurant. Only at that point did they remark they were hearing good things about it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank OneHappyFamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I called to reserve a suite... However the front desk had me on hold for 15 min. I hung up and called back and she wanted to put me on hold again... I said "I was on hold for more than 15 minutes" and rude receptionist yelled at me that their were customers in front of her... Upalled I hung up and took my business elsewhere. I was inquiring to book 12 rooms.. But after the treatment from the rude person on the phone I took my business and my guests business somewhere ELSE!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FremontRonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these McMinnville hotels

Chandler, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful! The room was clean - in fact one of the few places I didn't feel like I needed foot protection to walk on the floor! We slept well and breakfast was very good. If there was anything I could say for improvement purposes it would be to look at getting a quieter air conditioner - it was a little on the loud side. It was a great stay, even with that!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ElBeeEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Though this hotel was clearly not built by the Red Lion Corporation (you can tell by the size of the bathroom...), it has acquired the feel of all the Red Lions where we have stayed. From the granite vanity countertop to the triple-sheeted pillow-top bed, it just FEELS like a Red Lion. Our room was very large (except, of course, the bathroom) and very clean. The carpeting and paint job appeared new. But the linens and towels were not new--thin and frayed. And the one channel on the TV (not yet a flat-screen) in which we were interested had no sound.

Breakfast was the usual; however, we must have chosen the absolute worst time to eat, as the room (only 5 tables) was full. Guests were standing around the lobby with their muffins and coffee. When we made it into the actual serving area, they were out of everything (no coffee, no OJ, no hot food). The attendant was working very hard to catch up, and we did eventually have a satisfactory meal. It just appeared that the staff was unprepared for the start of the summer season.

This is not meant to be a negative review. The location, the price, and the staff were all perfect. We love the Red Lion chain and will definitely stay here again when in the McMinnville area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agoneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The facility was very clean. Staffs were very helpful. The indoor pool opens early and close late. The breakfast was awesome. They make sure that all breakfast items were all well-stocked! Very close to McDonalds if you prefer fast food. Close to Evergreen Museum which is the main purpose of our trip. Definitely we are coming back on this motel!!!

Room Tip: the area was very quiet so I guess any room should be ok!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaydeezee_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Everything was up to par, services, pool, hottub, breakfast and wifi. Not too expensive either. Would definitely reccomend. Also beds are very comfortable and hotel is very quiet as well, staff is very friendly and helpful. Oh and easy to get to downtown historic mcminnville from red lion.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linny420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.1 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
2.0 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#4 of 6 in McMinnville
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
318 reviews
12.5 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
2.2 mi away
Motel 6 McMinnville
Motel 6 McMinnville
#6 of 6 in McMinnville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Address: 2535 NE Cumulus Ave, McMinnville, OR 97128-8863
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the beautiful Willamette Valley's wine country, the Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville Oregon is just off Highway 18 and near Highway 99W, minutes from downtown McMinnville, Linfield College and the Evergreen Aviation Museum, home of the famous Spruce Goose.Our 67 spacious suites feature all the amenities you'd expect of a first-class hotel, including Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop bedding, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, TV, a microwave and refrigerator. Available business services include free wi-fi in the lobby and breakfast area, email, fax and copy machines. Guests are invited to enjoy our indoor pool and whirlpool and join us for a complimentary continental breakfast served each day in the Harvest Room.In the McMinnville area, golfing, bicycling, fishing and hunting are all close by, or take a trip to our beautiful beaches. There are more than 35 wineries to visit for wine tasting. For fun, gaming and big name entertainment, Spirit Mountain Casino is 25 miles west.Be sure to check out the Wings and Waves Waterpark at the Evergreen Aviation & Space Museum, located just minutes from the Red Lion Inn & Suite McMinnville. Purchase tickets from any Front Desk Agent.With 1,300 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we are able to accommodate up to 75 people for your next conference or special occasion. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville is committed to care, comfort and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Inn And Suites Mcminnville
Red Lion Inn & Suites Mcminnville Hotel Mcminnville
Red Lion Mcminnville
Mcminnville Red Lion
Red Lion Hotel Mcminnville
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing