We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very loud”

Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I probably wouldn't stay here again. I had my family, four of us, and we were totally unable to sleep. There were kids running up and down the halls, even in the middle of the night. I have never been to such a loud hotel where the management did nothing to stop it. In our room, the air conditioner was like a truck starting in the room. Impossible to get any sleep. Breakfast was pretty terrible, and when we asked for more towels, the front desk didn't know where they were kept. How is that possible?

Room Tip: If you stay, ask for the top floor so there isn't anyone running above you.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 187 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had reservations to stay here on Jan. 25. Somehow our reservations were entered for Dec. 25 and my friend's card was charged as no shows. The management was not at all helpful and we ended up staying at the Comfort Inn, which was fantastic and treated us with hospitality. I will never try to book at a Red Lion Hotel again. My friend was treated very rudely by the management of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
4  Thank emmalea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stay one night only & this is the place to be. More than one night: If you're looking to bring your pet be prepared to clean up other people's pet waste so you don't step in it! Disgusting!

Breakfast was worse than poor: Hocky puck biscuits, raw potatoes, cold boiled eggs, sour orange juice, and BLACK spotted bananas & coffee grounds in your coffee. I am a die-hard coffee drinker yet this even turned my stomach. You can only face so many waffles which they had to take the machine in back twice because it was plugged up!

DO NOT LET THEM PUT YOU IN A ROOM BY THE DOWNSTAIRS DOORS OR ALL YOU WILL HEAR IS PEOPLE SLAMMING OUT THE EXIT DOORS! Weekends are made for drunks in this hotel. We have spent 3 weekends here & every one of them this has happened. Complaints to front desk do nothing.

Housekeepers are very nice but it's frustrating they do not speak enough English to understand you!

If I didn't have pets & the hotel across the road didn't charge $10 a day per pet we would've moved out waiting for our rental home to become available.

Room Tip: anywhere but downstairs by exit doors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruthiepoo1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Came here after long day on the road with no reservation. Front desk personal were friendly and helpful with checking in and telling me about area attractions and restaurants. Rates were very reasonable, room was clean and spacious. If I ever come back to McMinnville OR again this is where I will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The rooms were large and very clean, staff was friendly and the pool area was warm and clean, the only down fall the breakfast!
All cereal was super sugar no healthy choices the creamer for the coffee was powdered! The coffee was poor the juices were sad and the potatoes looked like they wernt even cooked! A little effort in the breakfast dept and I would give this hotel a 10

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Memeof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I use this hotel to house many of my companies business associates in town and have been pleased with them until now.

Five times this month (Oct) I have made reservations and have been given confirmation numbers, then I call to make sure everything is ready before I send anyone over the day of the reservation...and 3 our of the 5 people I have placed there have suddenly not had reservations! I keep hearing "I'm not sure now he/she made that reservation, but sorry, no room is available." It's completely unacceptable and has caused embarrassing situations when I have to tell visiting executives to please wait while I find another hotel.

Other than the above complaint, the hotel has been serviceable to my companies needs and the executives who have stayed there haven't had any real complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is our second stay at the Red Lion when visiting the Evergreen Air Museum. The proximity to the museum is ideal, and the facility is very quiet even though it is near the highway. The rooms are spacious and clean, and breakfast is included.

WiFi was slow, but the other overall amenities overrode the inconvenience. We would go back again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Manny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.2 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
2.0 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#4 of 6 in McMinnville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
330 reviews
12.5 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville

Address: 2535 NE Cumulus Ave, McMinnville, OR 97128-8863
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range: $79 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the beautiful Willamette Valley's wine country, the Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville Oregon is just off Highway 18 and near Highway 99W, minutes from downtown McMinnville, Linfield College and the Evergreen Aviation Museum, home of the famous Spruce Goose.Our 67 spacious suites feature all the amenities you'd expect of a first-class hotel, including Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop bedding, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, TV, a microwave and refrigerator. Available business services include free wi-fi in the lobby and breakfast area, email, fax and copy machines. Guests are invited to enjoy our indoor pool and whirlpool and join us for a complimentary continental breakfast served each day in the Harvest Room.In the McMinnville area, golfing, bicycling, fishing and hunting are all close by, or take a trip to our beautiful beaches. There are more than 35 wineries to visit for wine tasting. For fun, gaming and big name entertainment, Spirit Mountain Casino is 25 miles west.Be sure to check out the Wings and Waves Waterpark at the Evergreen Aviation & Space Museum, located just minutes from the Red Lion Inn & Suite McMinnville. Purchase tickets from any Front Desk Agent.With 1,300 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we are able to accommodate up to 75 people for your next conference or special occasion. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville is committed to care, comfort and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Inn & Suites Mcminnville Hotel Mcminnville
Red Lion Inn And Suites Mcminnville
Red Lion Mcminnville
Mcminnville Red Lion
Red Lion Hotel Mcminnville
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing