We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casual Comfort with easy access to McMinnville, OR” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville

Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Hansville, WA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Casual Comfort with easy access to McMinnville, OR”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a nice hotel with easy access to McMinnville and all it has to offer. The rooms are large and the staff is friendly. We were treated well including being greeted on a personal basis by the breakfast attendent. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well.

Room Tip: Ask for the back side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    84
    32
    14
    10
See reviews for
56
47
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is an older, rather tired motel conveniently located one the outskirts, about one mile from McMinnville proper. The setting is nothing to write home about, rather "industrial", but if you want to take in a movie, which we, did, there is a movie complex across the street. The motel is a great value for the price these days (about $100). First of all, there is free and convenient parking. The rooms are older, but they are spacious and there are enough mirrors, good lighting and two sinks! The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is the typical white flour and sugary foodstuffs type of thing, but rather expected at this level of establishment. At least there was a free breakfast. I would stay here again if I pass through this area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Downtowndenizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Our first trip to the Willamette Valley was made even better by our hotel and its location. The hotel is clean, the room was spacious, they had a pool, and the staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel is located in McMinnville, which is a perfect place to stay when visiting the Willamette Valley. The hotel is blocks away from top rated restaurants, as well as close to a ton of vineyards and antique shops. They have a free continental breakfast from 6-10 that is great (sausage, hash browns, eggs, pastries, waffles...) Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

This area was a surprise to us. We were on our way to Gleneden Beach and ended up spending the night in Mcminnville - a place we had never heard about before. This is a very comfortable, well cared for hotel in a beautiful area. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful and there was a decent breakfast. My wife and I cycled through the area and it's very scenic with some great vineyards throughout the hills.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adamtroyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We spent three nights at the Red Lion in McMinnville as we were having such a great time in the area. The hotel was comfortable, spacious and dog friendly which is important to our family. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were the ideal way to start our busy day. We will be back. We love wine country in the Willamette Valley and have so much more to see and do. The Red Lion is the ideal base for this type of holiday. Plus the Evergreen Aviation Museum that features the Spruce Goose in virtually minutes away. Plus there is a McDonalds on an adjacent lot which was great for late night ice cream cones.

Room Tip: We stayed on the back side of the hotel away from the road. But it's far enough back from the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Intheknow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Did not have a reservation.....just took the chance they would have a room. Had never heard of Red Lion hotels until that day. Had a wonderful experience....the desk clerks had only one room available and helped us to get the lowest price possible......couldn't ask for more. Great experience and right down the road from the Evergreen Air museum where we toured and saw the "Spruce Goose". Great experience!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

The weekend of the International Pinot Noir Celebration is one of the busiest summer weekends in McMinnville. To obtain a hotel room one must make a reservation months in advance. As soon as we confirmed we would be attending the 2012 event we made our arrangements at the Red Lion, where we had good accommodations in the past.

When we arrived our room was ready and we went up to freshen up - to find that our room's air conditioning was broken. Summer of 2012 - hottest summer in recorded history, and no AC. No wonder our room was available. We think the desk clerk knew about this situation, because she said that they have had many AC units breaking down and would have someone look at it the next day .... but they had no other rooms available. They offered to hold a room if someone canceled that evening.....but they had a room w/ AC available on the 3rd night of our stay! We were attending this event as presenters and had no tolerance for moving hotels, broken facilities.

We drove across the street to the Comfort Inn and they had a "Spa Suite" available - double the price, but a room w/ AC!

The only reason I gave the Red Lion 2 stars and not 1 was because they could have charged us for the nights we reserved, since this was the weekend of a special event and cancellations had to be 48 hours in advance - but they didn't charge us. We felt sorry for the desk clerk covering up for the mismanagement of this hotel.

Room Tip: Actually ended up not staying here due to no working AC in room in the middle of summer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinotSeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these McMinnville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.1 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
1.4 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#5 of 6 in McMinnville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
12.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn
6.0 mi away
Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Address: 2535 NE Cumulus Ave, McMinnville, OR 97128-8863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the beautiful Willamette Valley's wine country, the Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville Oregon is just off Highway 18 and near Highway 99W, minutes from downtown McMinnville, Linfield College and the Evergreen Aviation Museum, home of the famous Spruce Goose.Our 67 spacious suites feature all the amenities you'd expect of a first-class hotel, including Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop bedding, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, TV, a microwave and refrigerator. Available business services include free wi-fi in the lobby and breakfast area, email, fax and copy machines. Guests are invited to enjoy our indoor pool and whirlpool and join us for a complimentary continental breakfast served each day in the Harvest Room.In the McMinnville area, golfing, bicycling, fishing and hunting are all close by, or take a trip to our beautiful beaches. There are more than 35 wineries to visit for wine tasting. For fun, gaming and big name entertainment, Spirit Mountain Casino is 25 miles west.Be sure to check out the Wings and Waves Waterpark at the Evergreen Aviation & Space Museum, located just minutes from the Red Lion Inn & Suite McMinnville. Purchase tickets from any Front Desk Agent.With 1,300 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we are able to accommodate up to 75 people for your next conference or special occasion. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville is committed to care, comfort and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Inn & Suites Mcminnville Hotel Mcminnville
Red Lion Inn And Suites Mcminnville
Red Lion Mcminnville
Mcminnville Red Lion
Red Lion Hotel Mcminnville
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing