We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Perfect Oregon Wine Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of R Stuart & Co.

R Stuart & Co.
Ranked #4 of 34 things to do in McMinnville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: R. Stuart & Co. is a winery specializing in Pinot Noir and Pinot Gris, located in McMinnville, Oregon. Winemaker Rob Stuart gathers the best fruit possible to make wines that are friendly and approachable for real people to enjoy with their friends, family and good food.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Perfect Oregon Wine Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is the place to go with friends for that get-together over glasses of yamhill county pinots. There are many wine bars in McMinnville to choose from, but this is the standard of excellence and value.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank OregonTravelAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pinot Gris!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

One sip of their Pinot Gris, and I grabbed a bottle. SO good! The customer service was excellent as well, ladies were very friendly and let us just hang out at the bar as long as we wanted.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie54933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORTLAND,OR
Level Contributor
146 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A MUST DO SITE IN DOWNTOWN McMINNVILLE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

You might miss being at the vineyard when you stop in the wine bar R. Stuart has on NE 3rd Street in McMinnville, but your experience will likely be deeper and more satisfying because of the staff.

We visited late afternoon on the day of the main street car jamboree (the exhaust gasses were terrible and didn't aid the tasting.) This annual event packed the streets and choked the air. That said, the Stuart wine bar was hopping.

The knowledgeable staff offered two flights...then they threw out one and created their own of 4 vintages to prove a point. At $20 it was spendy but oh so delicious. She rolled out some of the highest priced offerings and challenged me. It proved the best way to experience Stuart's art. We purchased more than I would have otherwise because I really knew what was in each bottle. The small plates offered are excellent and you have had a true wine tasting rather than lapping at splashes in cheap glasses.

Plus, being in McMinnville adds a dimension that you miss just rolling down 99W and stopping at every blue vineyard sign.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MAXFLITE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

The tasting room is located right in 'old town' McMinnville. The wine is great and the wine hostesses have always been so nice and friendly (I've been there twice.) And, I joined their wine club - it's that good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JewelsR33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly service and fabulous wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Went with the family to taste a selection of wines and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience especially having the chance to speak with rob Stuart himself. Try his Rose wine - one of the best US rose wines I have tasted.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2A-1C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to R Stuart & Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing