We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden McMinnville gem!”
Review of 3rd Street Flats

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
3rd Street Flats
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hidden McMinnville gem!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I booked the 10th "Aquarius" flat for my husband's birthday before the pictures posted. We were pleasantly surprised. It was so nice, new, and modern! I absolutely loved the decor! So nice to find such a place in historic McMinnville. Delicious breakfast and dinner spots are barely a block away. Such a treat to stay here during out wine country adventure!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    20
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
73
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
austin, tx
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights as a base for exploring the wine country. Wife and I had flat 3, our friends had flat 1. Both flats were very nicely decorated and comfortable. Noise was not a problem - either from outside or from the other flats. Easy access with lots of free parking nearby. Great location for exploring the wine country and for exploring downtown McMinnville - easy walking distance to all of the 3rd Street shops and restaurants. We usually try to stay in vacation rentals or similar apartment-type lodging and 3rd Street Flats is right up at there with the best of the places we have stayed. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sln1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We arrived after hours - and all arrangements as expected. The flat was great (we stayed in Olio e Aceto) - like being in a cool loft rather than something like a Residence Inn. Location is great. The flats overlook the street where the Thursday farmers market tales place.
Even though right on the street, no noise at night. The flats are just 2 doors down from a wine\chocolate\cheese shop. And one block from the main street of restaurants and shops. The town is in the middle of wine country, Hard to beat this...


And the owners, Brian and Erin are great to work with.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boscopin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our two nights in Flat #4 very much. We loved the full kitchen, the huge bed, and lovely furnishings. Yes, the bath is small, but adequate. The only real down side is that there is no air conditioning for the height of summer. No big deal for much of the year, I'm sure. The temporary unit provided was too noisy to run while sleeping, but certainly better than none. We loved the large windows, the exposed brick, and the location was awesome. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdprairiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed in the 2nd flat and absolutely loved the experience! We were welcomed by a great bottle of wine and two chocolates. The flat is very spacious and well decorated.

We had four people stay in this flat and they provided an inflatable mattress and extra bedding and towels for us. The bathroom was a little snug, but it was expected because the owner called us beforehand and explained it would be tight with four people.

Location is perfect in downtown McMinnville. Grocery store, shopping, restaurants and a few tasting rooms are all in walking distance.

We'll definitely stay again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We spent 4 nights in Flat #4 and felt very comfortable. It was liking having your own apartment right in the heart of this quaint town. The owners have thought of everything (fully equipped kitchen, umbrellas in a cute upright holder, picnic basket and supplies) and all of the furnishings and linens are nicely appointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in Flat Four for 3 nights. Kitchen, living area, dining room and bedroom were quite large. The rooms were all nicely decorated with very comfortable seating and quite enjoyable lounge area. Perfect location as only a few blocks from great restaurants in the area.

I would definitely recommend staying here and I would re-book this hotel on future trips.

Just a few things to be aware of:
As other reviewers have mentioned the bathroom is tiny - in fact, smaller than any European bathroom I have seen. While I appreciate the fact that this is a historic building, it would be nice if at least the shower head was upgraded. While I know this sounds nit-picky, for $255/night would think they could use better than 1 ply industrial TP ;)

Also if you are a light sleeper be aware that you can hear traffic from 3rd street. Very quiet during most hours and very tranquil but I could easily hear revving trucks/sirens a few times during the night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McMinnville hotels
0.0 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
1.4 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
0.9 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#4 of 6 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
4.9 mi away
Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3rd Street Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3rd Street Flats

Property: 3rd Street Flats
Address: 219 NW Cowls St., McMinnville, OR 97128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3rd Street Flats 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in Sunset Magazine ~ A new style of accommodations in Oregon's Wine Country, 3rd Street Flats offers guests the stylish touches of a hotel, the hospitality of a bed & breakfast, and all the amenities of a vacation rental. Inspired by our own European travels and a desire for authentic travel experiences, we offer guests the chance to rent their own apartment in the heart of Historic Downtown McMinnville. Stay for a night or stay for a week, but stay long enough to fully experience the amazing food and wine that's all just a few steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your 3rd Street Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3rd Street Flats McMinnville, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing