We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little stay right in town”
Review of Twisted Willow Inn

Twisted Willow Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in McMinnville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Twisted Willow Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 McMinnville B&B and Inns
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little stay right in town”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We loved the Twisted Willow Inn. We stayed there for a few nights in August, and had the place to ourselves pretty much. It was only a short walk to the main drag in town where there were several good restaurants. Our hosts June and Jack were great--kind, helpful, and friendly. Yummy breakfasts too!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
37
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

On a trip to the vineyards in the Willamette valley, we were fortunate to get a last minute cancellation at Twisted Willow and really lucked out. This is the most charming Victorian house, surrounded by roses and beautifully decorated with Victorian furniture. Our bedroom featured a high bed (incredibly comfortable) and settee and a spacious private bathroom with a steam shower (that is, a shower that can double as a steam room). The owner, June, is very friendly and helpful as well as an excellent cook. Breakfast was a feast that carried us right through dinner. We were able to take advantage of the wine tasting coupons that June has which made our visit even more enjoyable. The house is close to the centre of McMinnville and has Wifi (a bonus). We will definitely return - probably in slightly cooler weather when we can try out the steam room!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sima606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal, Washington
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

What a gem! We loved our stay at the Twisted Willow! Clean rooms and fabulous breakfast. The house was beautifully maintained inside and out. Jack and June were great hosts and helped us find all the hot spots in town and locate the best wineries. We came for a romantic getaway and came home refreshed. We would recommend this B&B to anyone looking to get away for your busy lives for awhile. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyHuseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Twisted Willow Inn was a wonderful place to stay. Me and my husband wanted to plan a weekend getaway to check out the local wineries. It was conveniently located in the historical district next to downtown McMinville. It is walking distance from all the local restaurants and shops. June and Jack are great hosts! They are very knowledgeable about all the wineries. The rooms are decorated very nice. The breakfast was wonderful...hot croissants and a variety of other tasty treats. There is an outside patio in one of the rooms and a steam shower for all the guests. I would recommend this place for a family or a romantic getaway!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lahila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Twisted Willow offers a one of a kind bed and breakfast stay with great surroundings. Proprietors June and Jack did a great job making us feel welcome, and we were well rested for the day's adventures. Breakfast was delicious, the rooms were clean and the decor was right out of the early 1900's. Close to downtown but very quiet, this B & B has just what the family needed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cephasmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great location in walking distance to restaurants & shops in McMinnville but on a quiet street. The beds are very comfortable and the historic Victorian house is the perfect setting for a get-away. Great for pretending you have stepped back in time.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jacquikochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The Twisted Willow Inn is one of the best places to stay in Oregon Wine Country. We stayed in the Rose room with a great balcony to sit out on and enjoy a glass of wine. It's just a few blocks to 3rd street where all the wonderful restaurants, shops and tasting rooms are. They even have a steam shower but that was with the Willow room so we'll have to try it next time! The breakfasts were filling and delicious. Jack and June are great hosts and gave us a lot of information about the area. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blakejer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McMinnville hotels
0.3 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
309 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
1.6 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
0.6 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#3 of 6 in McMinnville
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
3rd Street Flats
3rd Street Flats
#1 of 1 in McMinnville
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twisted Willow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twisted Willow Inn

Property: Twisted Willow Inn
Address: 509 NE 9th St, McMinnville, OR 97128-3917
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in McMinnville
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Twisted Willow Inn McMinnville, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing