We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Youngberg hill was a delightful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 McMinnville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Youngberg hill was a delightful place!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We spent two nights at the Youngberg Hill Inn. Tried to book for three nights but they were full, so book early. We stayed the the Pommard room which gave lovely view of vineyards and surrounding beauty. Great bed. Becky, the innkeeper, was a gracious host and provides wonderful breakfasts! We loved the wine tasting hour each afternoon and talking with Wayne , the owner , who was friendly and happy to share about winemaking. We would love to return. Met nice guests there as well! Great places for dinner close by in McMinnville.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    32
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
34
288
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This place IS all it is cracked up to be. Very kind people working here. We had the cellar suite which has no view but the space is awesome . A full sized living room, separate from the bedroom . The only thing I didn't love about the room (decor, bed, room size are awesome) was that there appeared to be no temperature control for the room specifically (not that I could find anyway) and that in the morning the busyness of the kitchen can be heard but its nothing that would probably wake you up. The wine tasting is lovely, with cheese and crackers and the winemaker himself serving . At night things are so quiet and you are totally left alone . The deck is open, you can crack open a bottle of wine and simply enjoy. I loved it . Also they have two sweet puppies who keep you company on the deck. I would go back without a doubt. You are free to do as you please and trusted in the home . It feels more like staying with friends than being in a hotel. Breakfast was good too. I would have rather been able to sit where we wanted rather than where our place had been set but it was ok. Great place overall. It's pricey but worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackandlucylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, Ecuador
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was our first time staying at the Youngberg estate. We were in the Cellar room, which I wouldn't suggest as it's below level and felt a little dungeon like. Other than that room, I would certainly stay at the B&B again. We very much enjoyed the wine, views, outside deck, lovely and inviting atmosphere. We will be seeing you all again at YH.

Room Tip: stay in one of the rooms with a view off the deck; those were booked when we were there, but we'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette10660, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
It means a lot for you to take the time to share the review. The Cellar Suite is our largest room and is located on our lower level next to our Wine Cellar. While it doesent have the views that our other rooms have does have a cozy/ quiet feel. Thank you for choosing our Inn to and we look forward to having you visit and stay in our other 7 rooms on your next visits. Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Our 3 night visit to Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn was 'off the charts' from beginning to end. Coleen greeted us as we arrived and made us feel welcome. The Inn was perfect, the Mura room was excellent and the view was beyond description. What a great place to relax and enjoy Oregon's wine country. Wayne did a great job hosting the wine tastings and he also recommended great wineries to visit. After visiting a number of great wineries, we were most impressed with Wayne's wine at Youngberg Hill. The Pinot Gris and Pinot Noir were excellent.We definitely plan on making a return visit the next time we are in Oregon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette10660, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
What a treat of a review! We can tell that you had fun during your visit. Our 24 year old organic vineyard is our lifeline and everything comes from that. We are thrilled you enjoyed your Oregon Wine Country getaway and that you had a chance to experience the wine tasting at Youngberg Hill. We are passionate about Pinot and so happy to share that with you.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I wish we could have spent more time at Youngberg Hill, but what time we had there was wonderful. From the friendly personal greetings, to the comfortable accommodations, and the fabulous breakfast, all was great. Add to that, some recommendations for visiting the innkeepers favorite other wineries, and it made for a five star experience.

I would love to return and spend more time relaxing in the many scenic and inviting common areas...enjoy it when you can!

Green Features: Organic farm, and respectful facility. The winery makes a point of referencing the organic and sustainable practices used.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlightofFancy1062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette10660, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for this review. Customer service is so important to your visit and we strive to make sure everyone is comfortable and well attended to. I hope you can come back again soon and have more time to enjoy this wonderful wine valley and Youngberg Hill.
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn is a very nice bed and breakfast set up on a hill not far from the town of McMinnville. The common areas, which included a library, lounging area and dining room, were comfortable and inviting. There was also a huge deck, which was very nice to sit on and enjoy the view and some drinks. Our room was also very comfortable, and had plenty of space. The Inn and the surrounding grounds were immaculate.

Our Breakfast of eggs, potatoes and salmon was tasty. The wine tasting and snacks on the porch in the afternoon was a plus.

The staff and the owners are extremely nice and very welcoming.

We were not disappointed.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MilesMereV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette10660, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
I'm so glad you had a chance to stay with us. The Salmon Hash you had is one of our guest favorite breakfasts. We are always looking for new breakfast options but that one may not go away for quite some time. I love how our updated deck has added another wonderful spot to cozy up and enjoy a glass of wine. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is our 2nd visit to this upscale B&B. Perched atop the namesake vineyard, the wrap around porch affords a magnificent view of the Valley. So calm and pleasant - especially in the morning and evening.

The rooms are tastefully appointed and kept modern (in fact the owners have recently renovated the two southerly facing 2nd floor rooms - both have great views). There is plenty of common room to roam - living room, study, drawing room. The owners drop by often and host a daily wine tasting (and are happy to talk about wine making). The caretakers are very friendly and accommodating... Breakfast is tasty and far from run-of-the-mill... If the menu item doesn't sit well with you, speak up and they will likely accommodate your need...

Be aware the prices aren't cheap - that said, we very much enjoyed our 2nd visit...

Room Tip: top floor southerly facing rooms - great vistas of the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiggleglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette10660, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are so glad you choose to stay with us again. It means the world to us to have you back to relax and enjoy life with us. We have spent a number of years updating the vineyard and wine to be excellent and now we are so thrilled to know the updates inside are noticeable too. The Jura suite renovation last winter was a labor of love and we plan on doing other updates this January so come back again to see our progress! Thank you for writing this review. Your support means so much to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
4.9 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
318 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
3.9 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
21.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
5.2 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#4 of 6 in McMinnville
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn

Property: Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn
Address: 10660 SW Youngberg Hill Rd, McMinnville, OR 97128-8560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oregon’s premier wine country estate and one of Wine Spectator’s favorite locations; set on a 50 acre hilltop surrounded by vineyard. We have an amazing 24 year old vineyard that is farmed organically. We are well known for producing award winning Pinot Noir and Pinot Gris wines. As passionate farmers and winemakers we are thrilled to share, educate, and talk wine. The Inn provides the perfect winery, getaway, and wedding experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Youngberg Hill Vineyards Hotel Mcminnville
Youngberg Hill Vineyards And Inn
Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn McMinnville, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing