We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 McMinnville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I stopped at several wineries during our stay in McMinnville and none were more beautiful than Youngberg. The views are spectacular, and the inn is absolutely gorgeous. We stopped in just for a tasting but would definitely stay there if we went again. The wines were very good and we enjoyed our brief visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette10660, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

It’s wonderful to have you visit us and experience Youngberg Hill. Please come back again soon. We will spoil you with more wine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 422 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

We did a prefect Oregon vacation in July. Oregon coast, wine country, Bend and Columbia River Gorge. And our experience at the Youngberg Hill Inn in the Willamette Valley was absolutely fabulous. The setting was so peaceful with views that took your breath away. We highly recommend that you take a trip to Oregon and be sure to put the beautiful Youngberg Hill Inn in your stay - it will definitely be one of the highlights of your trip.....

Juanita F.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette10660, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Hi Juanita,
Thank you for your wonderful review and all your support of us. Oregon has so much to offer and we are honored to be a part of your adventure. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just outside of "downtown" McMinnville, Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn is a scenic retreat overlooking the Willamette Valley. You'll be greeted at the front door and whisked off to your room with amazing views of the vineyard and valley below. Be sure to stick around for the wine tasting between 4-5 pm, because Wayne has created some of the valley's best Pinot Noir. This isn't a "pretender" winemaker here. Two years of training in France shows and the wines are a testament to his talent. Between the views, the wine and the fabulous breakfasts, they've thought of everything. And, if they haven't, just ask, and they'll arrange it for you. What a lovely inn and scenic vineyard. Another Select Registry property that exceeds expectations.

Room Tip: Different rooms have different size beds, so choose what you want/need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette10660, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

We feel so honored and blessed reading your review. This property deserves to be taken care of and your comments tell us that we are. We believe that everything starts with the vineyard and we are so proud to farm organically to show everyone what great wines can come from that process. Wayne’s passion shows in every step from vineyard to glass. Thank you again for being with us and taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We went out to Oregon for a friends wedding in Portland and decided to take a few extra days to go out to wine country. What a treat! Youngberg Hill Vineyard and Inn was absolutely amazing. The views are spectacular and the service one of a kind. Colleen greeted us when we arrived and we got there in time for their complimentary wine tasting given to us by the owner Wayne. He was very knowledgeable and friendly and it was so nice to talk with the owner of the Inn. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend Youngberg Hill to everybody who comes out to Oregon wine country!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette10660, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Finding Oregon Wine Country is always a treat especially from the East Coast. There are so many wonderful things to do from wine touring, to hiking, biking, museums, and wonderful food! I am so glad you had a chance to visit and take back wonderful memories. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed for just a night (wish it was more!). The wine tasting in the afternoon was wonderful and we were also there for the Thursday night concert on the deck... good music, sipping wine, and the most spectacular view. The staff were super friendly and helpful. We loved the breakfast (a birthday candle in the salmon/potato dish for my husband!).
Take a walk up to the top of the vineyard where the rope swing is - such a beautiful spot.
I don't see how they could improve - it was one of those perfect experiences. We will go back, no doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette10660, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

It was so relaxing to have music, wine and new friends all together. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have stayed at a number of nice B & Bs and we've decided that Youngberg Hill gets the top spot on the list. The landscape is more beautiful than in the photos, the room was very nice and comfortable, and the staff and the family were the nicest folks one could meet. We were fortunate to be there on a Thursday for a great concert. We bought a picnic dinner at a local deli and sipped on some delicious Natasha wine. Can't think of a better way to spend an evening anywhere. There happened to be three of us celebrating birthdays on Friday morning and we were surprised to find birthday candles in our salmon hash. As I blew out the candle, my wish was to stay much longer!

Room Tip: The Mariafeld is a corner room with glorious views in front and on the side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csommeratl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette10660, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

This was such a fun day and was so wonderful to meet you! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your memories and we cant wait for you to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a getaway for 4 nights at different places. No doubt this was the most peaceful location, the ideal place off for couples imo. When I review my 4 nights away, still this place had a couple of items that left a bit of a bitter taste. The breakfast: there was a note in the breakfast room on the heater stating what was served, however we got something completely different: a very sweet breakfast (not our favorite). I can imagine a more balanced breakfast, both sweet and savory. And it was quite simple: apart from the cereal and yoghurt in a cup, there were 2 small sausages and some slices of french baguette with syrup over it. Disappointing.
The host was very informative during the wine-tasting the evening before. But I was in a search of water to be available in between the different types of wine to give it a flush, surprised to miss it knowing the quality of the wines we were tasting.
Last thing: the hostess seems to be in a hurry and wasn't that personal as I found at other B&B's. At the bill-pay and thanking her for the hospitality, she hardly said anything and rushed back to her office. Hey, Jess a little bit better next time, ok?

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Hayo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette10660, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

This father/son guest were new to the US and the father did not speak English but the son did speak broken English. Becky, our Innkeeper, checked them in and showed them around the Inn and to their room. After check in we spent an hour taking them thru our wine tasting. For the wine tasting in the US we don’t wash the glasses out with water in-between the different wine tastings beause water can change the wine. We simply dump the unused wine out and/or rinse with wine. It appears they are used to tastings in other parts of the world.

The breakfast they talked about included 2 cups of homemade granola and yogurt and caramel apple french toast and two sausages. Becky, the same person who checked them in the day before, welcomed them in the morning with coffee and served them breakfast. They didn’t check out with Becky as they left without talking to her. Jess, our assistant winemaker, was in the house opening up the tasting room when they were leaving, but had no idea they wanted to check out. With the broken English something must have been missed and we wish we knew that they needed something different for breakfast or when checking out. We will continue to strive to have excellent customer service and are always updating our breakfasts. We appreciate knowing that we needed to do more for this customer and wish they told us more during their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
4.9 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
331 reviews
6.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
21.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
5.2 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#4 of 6 in McMinnville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn

Address: 10660 SW Youngberg Hill Rd, McMinnville, OR 97128-8560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in McMinnville
Price Range: $211 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oregon’s premier wine country estate and one of Wine Spectator’s favorite locations; set on a 50 acre hilltop surrounded by vineyard. We have an amazing 24 year old vineyard that is farmed organically. We are well known for producing award winning Pinot Noir and Pinot Gris wines. As passionate farmers and winemakers we are thrilled to share, educate, and talk wine. The Inn provides the perfect winery, getaway, and wedding experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Youngberg Hill Vineyards Hotel Mcminnville
Youngberg Hill Vineyards And Inn
Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn McMinnville, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing