We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 McMinnville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Marathon, NY
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We recently spent a night in the Gamay room at Youngberg Hill Inn. It began with a beautiful ride up the long driveway, past the grapevines, to the Inn on top of the hill. The views are gorgeous! Becky, the Innkeeper, met us at the door and immediately made us feel welcome and at home. Our room was lovely and just as pictured. We headed into the livingroom where Wayne, owner and winemaker, was doing a wine tasting for the guests. Don't miss this. I learned so much about the variations in growing grapes and just how elevation or direction to the sun can change the taste. He was educational and entertaining, not to mention, that he makes a darn good botte of wine! We loved hanging out on the huge deck and being greeted by dogs, Holly and Dale and Truffles the cat. They don't serve dinner at the Inn, but Becky offered some good suggestions for places to dine. The night was so quiet and peaceful and we awoke to a beautiful sunrise over the foggy valley below. We had a nice time chatting with other guests over a delicious, hot breakfast. I am sorry that we were only able to manage one night at Youngberg Hill as it was a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpstateNYtraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette10660, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
While the views and Inn are wonderful we are especially proud of the vineyard and wines we produce. In the last 9 years we have taken the vineyard and lovingly expanded the acreage. We now offer our beautiful estate Aspen Block Pinot Gris and next year the Camelot Block Pinot Noir will be on full production. We changed all vineyard practices to fully organic in 2005 and have been certified Salmon Safe and LIVE. We are proud of how we take care of the land, grapes, and our guests. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about us and your experience. Your support helps us continue doing what we love so much. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    32
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
34
286
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I did not stay here, but I was invited to a wedding. This place was amazing. The views were spectacular. These people know how to throw a beautiful wedding. Plenty of room for a party of 60 or so. You could probably pack more in on the top of the hill, but it was comfortable with around 60. It was going to be a little warm that day, so they brought out fans with misters under the tent. That was sweet. You're always going to remember where you got married. This would be a great memory to relive every year. The bridge and groom said the stay at the Inn was fantastic. There was just so much good to this place, I can't write it all.

The only bad thing I could even say is they have bees. They weren't even much of a nuisance. But, it was advertised that bees apparently hover around the premises, and they said to bring fabric softener sheets and keep them in your pocket. I didn't have a dryer sheet, and I wasn't bothered by the bees.

Top notch place. You will not be disappointed. Unless you don't like awesome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilMilyunr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette10660, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Weddings are fun and we have fun hosting them. Eight lucky couples get to stay at the Inn overnight so we get to pamper them a bit more than those who come for the wedding and reception. It’s great to hear from you about your experience and thank you for writing. Insects are a part of all farms and we do take steps in keeping them in the vineyard and not up on top of the hill where the weddings are.

Now that you got a taste of Oregon’s Wine Country, come back and stay with us for a getaway so we can pamper you more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

DH and I stayed in the Jackson room for 1 night last week while doing a one week trip in Oregon. The inn is lovely - beautiful view and we thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet the location afforded. The room was very nice with a balcony off off the seating area. The journal and family album of events added a personal touch to the stay. Loved having the dogs and resident cat escort us around the property and I can see why so many weddings are held here with the views the wedding site affords. The wine tasting was a treat and having the honor bar where we could get a couple of glasses of the Pinot Noir and take it to our room later that evening was also nice. Breakfast was very nice with Baked Eggs that were very good.

Now if they could only figure out a way to have dinner on site to avoid the drive down the hill!

By-the-way - we don't recommend La Rambla (see review).

We enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend the inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette10660, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
The Jackson Suite is beautiful and we are so glad you had the chance to stay with us. We work hard to meet all our guests’ needs and we are thrilled that you enjoyed all that we offer. Come back soon and stay longer. We would love to help you see everything in Oregon's Wine Country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and i recently had our wedding here a few weeks back. We rented out the entire inn the evening of our wedding. The property itself is without question GORGEOUS. The deck is wonderful and if you happen to book one of the rooms with a balcony you will be incredibly pleased. Our suite, the Martini, was by far the best room as it had the best views and amenities that mattered to us most (in room coffee maker, HUGE bathroom, walk-in closet, cute sitting room w/fireplace). We stayed two nights (the night before and night of the wedding) and the morning breakfast is top choice! The first day we had a salmon hash and grilled pineapple. The second day we had hearty breakfast bread pudding with egg & sausage (perfect for hangovers) and a red wine infused pear w/nutella bread shaped in a heart. It's the details!! :-)

The staff went above and beyond to ensure that we and our wedding guests were happy and got everything we need. For guests considering a stay here, BOOK IT! For those considering an having an event here, DO IT!

Room Tip: The Martini & Jackson suites have balconies. The Cellar suite is the only suite with a TV for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccainghug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette10660, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It means so much for you to support us. Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The owners and staff do everything possible to make you feel at home here, and it works. The rooms are lovely, and although the walls are pretty thin and you can hear some talking from neighboring rooms, there are thankfully no in-room TVs. The rooms do not have a/c, so on a hot day, it does take a while to cool down. The breakfasts vary day-to-day, and the 2 we had were very tasty and filling.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are different, so call and ask about the particular features, especially if there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieNeedlefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette10660, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
I am so glad you had a chance to stay with us for two days. We always like to know if there are any issues during your stay so we can have a chance to make any adjustments. The entire Inn does have AC. Oregon's weather is beautiful and typically cool enough for our guests to be comfortable. And when it is hotter, the A/C comes on. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to having you enjoy more breakfasts and wine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My wife and stayed here for two nights in August 2012 and found the location a perfect spot to begin our Oregon vacation. The owners and staff were very laid back and accomodating. The views were fantastic and it was simply a great place for a base to explore the wineries of the region. The porch was so peaceful in the early morning before the other guests were up. Coffee was ready for us well before breakfast and we just sat on took in the views of the vinyard and nearby hillsides. We would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette10660, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. It is such a treat to read that what we offer and do daily is being seen and felt. Come back soon for more wine and coffee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

The view is fantastic, one of the best we have ever seen in our travels. The wine is great, not sure what else we can say. Do the tasting, buy a glass of wine, and sit on their deck overlooking a fantastic view of the valley. We came here on our honeymoon 18 years ago and still believe it is one of the best.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCraig7001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette10660, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
We were thrilled to have you visit again after 18 years. Its exciting to have you see how much we improved and expanded. Thank you for your comments. We look forward to having you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McMinnville hotels
4.9 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
313 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
3.9 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
8.6 mi away
Joseph Mattey House
Joseph Mattey House
#4 of 8 in McMinnville
55 reviews
4.9 mi away
3rd Street Flats
3rd Street Flats
#1 of 1 in McMinnville
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn

Property: Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn
Address: 10660 SW Youngberg Hill Rd, McMinnville, OR 97128-8560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oregon’s premier wine country estate and one of Wine Spectator’s favorite locations; set on a 50 acre hilltop surrounded by vineyard. We have an amazing 24 year old vineyard that is farmed organically. We are well known for producing award winning Pinot Noir and Pinot Gris wines. As passionate farmers and winemakers we are thrilled to share, educate, and talk wine. The Inn provides the perfect winery, getaway, and wedding experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Youngberg Hill Vineyards Hotel Mcminnville
Youngberg Hill Vineyards And Inn
Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn McMinnville, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing