We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A' Tuscan Estate Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville(McMinnville)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 McMinnville(McMinnville)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McMinnville Inn(McMinnville)
$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Newberg Inn(Newberg)(Great Value!)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atticus Hotel(McMinnville)
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
393
27
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
393
27
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliz and jacquestruffle oilquichecroissantsostrich eggb bcraftsman suitefrench chefcreme bruleethe main househome mademaster chefwillamette valleyeach morningfromage blancwine countryamazing chef
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 422 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Jacques and Liz are exceptional at providing a gracious, warm, and delicious stay. My wife and I have visited twice, both times enjoying a game of pétanque on their court (the first time after Jacques reminded me of the rules), and both times partaking in a wonderful meal. Jacques and I were discussing my obsession with fixing eggs, and the next morning he prepared a special Oregon truffle scrambled egg dish just for me. I recommend the place highly.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

This inn is a treasure! We enjoyed every minute of our 4-night stay, but especially loved the fabulous breakfast prepared every morning by chef/owner Jacques Rolland. Delicious coffee and juices, fresh fruit in novel presentations, just-baked croissants and simply outstanding eggs (envision farm-fresh shirred eggs with local chanteralles). We spent our nights in the Craftsman Apartment, which was spacious, comfortable and private. The beds are wonderful, with luxury linens and the bathroom spacious and very well-appointed. Nice shampoos, etc.! Liz and Jacques Rolland are wonderful hosts, quick to share local tips and even providing a take-away breakfast for an early morning flight. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debralweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

We stayed at the A' Tuscan Estate for a couple of days during a trip to the Pacific Northwest. It is in a great location just 3 short blocks from the main street in McMinnville. Liz and Jacques are very cordial hosts and their Chihuahua is very friendly. The accommodations are very clean and comfortable. The public area has a nice large screen TV that I enjoyed nightly watching the Olympics. The house and rooms are nicely decorated. There is a small sitting room on the bedrooms level that is stocked with books, DVD's and coffee in the morning. There was ample parking in the driveway and on the street. The most memorable part of our stay was the breakfasts. Did I mention that Jacque is an accomplished chef and Sommelier ? We were on the road for 12 days and we love to fine dine wherever we go. I have to say the breakfasts that Jacque prepared were easily the best meals we ate. NO QUESTION !!! I can go on about the fresh made croissants, the ostrich egg quiche or the poached egg in a lightly baked tomato on top of a vegetable patty and english muffin but instead I will just say you should stay with them and enjoy the beautiful house, hospitality, McMinnville and the to die for breakfasts.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomtina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

We've stayed in lots of bed & breakfasts throughout the country and the world, and this is hand-down the best one we have ever stayed in. Our stay there was the highlight of our entire trip. If you go to Oregon wine country, or if you're in the area for another reason, please do yourself a favor and stay at A'Tuscan Estate. You won't regret it
We stayed with Liz and Jacques for 4 nights. The house was immaculately kept....we honestly could have eaten off the floor of our room. Jacques' breakfasts alone are reason #1 to stay here. There's nothing like starting your day with a 5-star, 3-course breakfast everyday - first fruit, then pastry, and finished off with an egg/meat. Asides from these heavenly treats, Liz and Jacques were always on point with their fantastic recommendations. They recommended wineries, tours, lunch spots, restaurants for dinner...and we weren't disappointed by a single one of their recommendations. The location of the b&b is also excellent. A short 5 minute walk to the main street, where there are dozens of restaurants options; and a 10-15 minute drive to the best wineries in the area. And they made us feel very much at home. Jacques and the dog, Pololo were waiting to greet us every night when we would get back home. And Liz always made our breakfast time relaxing. What a fantastic place. - Elisa and Miguel

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

We stayed here with another couple. What a charming place. Liz, the innkeeper and her husband and chef, Jaques, are fabulous at what they do. Breakfast was a memorable treat. Wish they had been serving dinner while we were there. He takes some time off of doing that. The accomdations are perfect and you can walk to the adorable town of McMinnville from the inn. It was one of my favorite gems of our trip through Washington and Oregon. Lots of wineries and don't miss the Tillamok Cheese factory and the Evergreen Air and Space Museum, home of the Spruce Goose etc. Both are great. You can't go wrong with this choice.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryAnn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews