We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in McMinnville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A' Tuscan Estate Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 McMinnville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We just spent 4 nights at A'Tuscan Estate. Impeccably clean, very welcoming, phenomenal food, great service and beautiful decor. Chef Jacques is a master, we ate a different breakfast every day and all were excellent. Liz has everything under control while being one of the pleasantest people you can imagine. Both are generous with their knowledge of the area and advice. The place is close to everything but still in a quiet location. The rooms and grounds are just beautiful. Ordinarily, I don't write reviews but this place is special. I would give it the strongest possible recommendation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 416 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

Jacques and Liz are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts are amazing. The location is perfect for walking the town and for visiting the wineries. The town has excellent restaurants. Ask Liz for recommendations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just spent 3 nights at the A'Tuscan B&B and had a wonderful time. Chef Jacque's gourmet breakfasts were fantastic and left us full and energized for days of wine tasting. Our hostess Liz was very informative and welcoming. A" Tuscan is close to the wineries in Dundee and an easy walk to downtown McMinnville. It was a great find and we hope to return someday

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saynotomerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

A' Tuscan Estate is a one of a kind experience. Beautiful, charming, and comfortable with every detail thought of to make your stay very special. We felt right at home and look forward to the next time we can stay with Liz and Jacques!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We ended an already wonderful Oregon holiday with two nights at The Tuscan Estate and the experience was like delicious icing on an already tasty carrot cake. The stately home, very comfortable room furnishings, ability to walk into town for great dinners, to-die-for french breakfasts complete with french table settings, and thoughtful, insightful advice created a terrific experience. Small pleasures - like a place to get coffee on the second floor early in the AM - were discovered at every turn. The hosts - Jacques and Liz - were delightful, people you'd want as friends back home, yet respectful of our desire for quiet and privacy on our holiday. We loved McMinnville (Newberg and other nearby towns lacked the quiet and charm of downtown McMinnville) and cannot speak more highly about this B&B. Add in very reasonable pricing and you have a gem that I plan to return to in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms looked lovely. We chose a smaller one as we spent little time in the room. But the room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkplantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Beautiful home, great location, friendly hosts. These words describe nearly every Bed and Breakfast we have stayed in, and they apply here as well. What sets A’Tuscan Estate apart is the food. Breakfast this morning included an ostrich egg quiche with gruyere cheese and black truffles, croissant with orange marmalade, and an assortment of berries. Everything was fresh and perfectly prepared. I am normally happy just to fill my belly first thing in the morning, but breakfast here puts a smile on your face and a little warm spot in your heart.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unclejoeauntpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at A'Tuscan Estate for 2 nights, mid-July 2012, and had the greatest time. Liz and Jacques are so professional yet personable and really made us feel at home. We stayed in the Tuscan Suite which was extremely comfortable and clean with classical details that made it very charming. The bathroom was spacious and bright and contained thoughtful touches throughout, from terry cloth robes to an array of toiletries. The breakfast is also an event in and of itself. Jacques is a wonderful chef who uses local and fresh ingredients to create unique and delicious courses. Set to the sounds of classical music or jazz, Liz topped off each morning’s delightful ambiance with detailed explanations about each dish while serving the best coffee we've ever had (seriously). It made for a truly personal experience that hasn’t been encountered elsewhere. They also made great local restaurant recommendations for our evening outings and offered to help us package our wine purchases. We will definitely stay here on future trips and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SchwarKr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
0.2 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
332 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
0.7 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#4 of 6 in McMinnville
125 reviews
20.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A' Tuscan Estate Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A' Tuscan Estate Bed and Breakfast

Address: 809 NE Evans St, McMinnville, OR 97128-3927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in McMinnville
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
A' Tuscan Estate Bed And Breakfast McMinnville, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing