We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Loloma Lodge(McKenzie Bridge)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
59
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite water raftingfire pitliving rooman incredible place to stayone nightvolleyball netcable tvthe riverroad tripfree wifimckenziealyssahostsbendbootiesshuttlepup
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 60 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2015

We only had one night to enjoy the beauty of McKenzie Bridge, but sure wish we had more time here. First of all, Alyssa, the owner, was very helpful and accommodating during the booking process. When we arrived, her friend checked us in because Alyssa was busy, and she treated us just as well as Alyssa did, giving us great recommendations in the area. We went to the hot springs and cold creek(!) nearby, and walked the trails near the cabins. The cabins were adorable, with the necessary amenities. We grilled dinner, and enjoyed the porch. It was unusually hot when we were there, and there isn't air conditioning. It did not bother us, but just so you know! We hope to come back to stay so that we can explore the area more.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mrsbgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

The trip was great the guide made sure everyone felt safe and had a good time. At one point we started to get hot so he found a pool where we could all jump in and cool off. This was a great trip. They also offer mountain bike shuttles as well as cabins to rent. I would love to bring my bike back and do the Mckenzie river trail.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Trygeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

A group of 12 women, including me, attend a quilting retreat at Horse Creek Lodge every year. We rent the Delta House. The kitchen is huge and contains everything we could possibly need for our stay -- all we need to bring is our food. The bedrooms are confortable and the covered walkway is wonderful if the weather is questionable. We move furniture in the living room in order to accomodate our sewing/craft tables and there is room for all 12 of us to create. The owners of the lodge go out of their way every year to make sure we have what we need and that we are comfortable. It is a beautiful and quiet place to stay. There is also a fire pit and BBQ's at your disposal. I absolutely love staying at Horse Creek Lodge !!!!

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank baseball freaks & bowling maniacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

We were going to stay at Belknap hot springs and read the reviews online and decided against it. When reading the reviews online about Horse Creek Lodge we decided this was our place to stay. Upon arrival they had the cabin warmed up and the lights on for us. It was such a pleasant place to stay and the staff was super nice. They were very easygoing and trusting and we will definitely stay there again in the future. Their property was beautiful and the cabins were quaint and clean with everything we needed for our stay. We went on an amazing walk by the creek and had so much fun. We are looking forward to going back later this summer with friends and all of our kiddos. I would recommend this place for anyone looking to get away and enjoy some time outdoors with the comfort of a cozy and clean cabin.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

What a pleasant surprise to find Horse Creek Lodge tucked away in the beautiful forests of the McKenzie. Gary and Alyssa were such friendly and gracious hosts, it felt as if we had known them for years. To me, it is the personal touches of this place that make it stand out from other lodges that I've stayed at. From local fresh ground coffee in our cabin to outside fire pits, to using Gary and Alyssa's grill, to extremely comfortable beds, the place felt like home. The play area with wiffle ball, badminton & horse shoe pits was a nice touch. We came out for a weekend of rafting and biking, and it was very convenient to have Alyssa run our shuttles for us. I would recommend Horse Creek Lodge to anyone looking to stay in the McKenzie Bridge area, and I will definitely be back. Thank you Gary & Alyssa!

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aaron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews