We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belknap Hot Springs Lodge and Gardens
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge(Sisters)(Great Value!)
$185
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sisters Motor Lodge(Sisters)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sweet Home Inn(Sweet Home)
$94
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
66
101
45
58
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
101
45
58
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe secret gardenhot springs poolmckenzie riverrv campingsoaking poolssmall storeclosest restaurantget away from it allfire pitbagelsrelaxing staythe main lodgelodge poolblue poolproxy fallsdvdseugene
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 345 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife and I again had a great time at the Belknap Hot Spring. We have been coming to enjoy the very clean mineral pool and watch the water flow down the McKenzie for many years. The Pool , Lodge Rooms and some RV Sites are right next to the River. It is so close to our home ( about 80 miles one way) and we are very lucky that this spot is a place to go and relax. We have told may people about this place that is getting better each year.They have two very nice mineral pools. Our room have always been clean and we have been made to feel at home. It is fun to meet so many happy people in the pool. This last time we meet a couple that travels a long way twice a year to visit Belknap and told us it was the best place to go for a Spring and Fall trip in Oregon.We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Lodge rooms with river view on the second and third floor provide a great view
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruckwardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The grounds were beautiful.We stayed at a camping site right next to the river.We were pleased with that.They had a microwave we could use in the lodge.

The hot springs were wonderful.There were 2.One was at the main lodge and the other was up the hill with RV's.The one up the hill was smaller but "cozier." The one at the lodge was bigger but more people.Overall ,very nice,clean and great experience.

The front desk staff were not as nice.The people were suppose to be out at 11:00 AM and were still there at 1:00 PM.

Overall,pretty enough to return and clean camping sites.They did have a lodge and cabins but I don't know about them.

Room Tip: We had camp site number 10.Nice but 11 is right on the end with nobody on the one side.Right next to the river.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bclouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is the fourth time we have stayed at Belknap. We were there over the Labor Day weekend. We love staying here. We bring our RV and have brought many friends and family with us. We have never had a problem. The staff at the front desk was great! It was very busy, I think every campsite was full, but it was quiet where we were. The pool was busy of course, but it was a holiday weekend. We stayed an extra day past the holiday weekend, and it was great! Not many people in the pool. The gardens were very nice. The secret garden was spectacular, makes you think your in an ancient roman garden. The trails are very nice and kept very well. I was a little disappointed that they did not plant the dahlias this year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dzrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband and I discovered Belknap a couple of years ago and try to make it over a couple of times a year. While the grounds are still beautiful and the pools OK the front desk staff is horrible. We arrived on Labor Day as most people were checking out, planning for a relaxing evening at the end of long holiday weekend. The next morning my husband was reprimanded by the lodge front desk clerk as he was going to breakfast. He tried to walk into the front door instead of the side door and she told him she was just too busy to deal with guests like him...hmmmmmm, seems like without guests she would not be getting a paycheck? Later we were lectured regarding towel usage and I overheard the same front desk clerk berating a cabin guest for trying to trade in a dirty towel. Seems like it can't be a big surprise that white towels might get dirty camping or even staying in the cabins. The front desk clerk refused the towel and charged the poor women $2 for a new one. We really like the place but the owners need to remind their staff they are supposed to be welcoming the guests, not be bothered by them.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sherrie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a beautiful spot. The gardens, although a bit worn, are still a site to behold. The pools were fine but the restrooms and showers need some work. The house we rented looked new and was clean but there were many clues that they were finished on a shoe string budget. Like cabinet doors that don't even come close to covering the opening they're meant to cover. We were jarred awake a few time by the smoke detectors. When we tried to get some help with the smoke detectors we were told no one was available. Other encounters with the help left us with no uncertain impression that they couldn't care less about the guests. So I'm torn because it is beautiful and as long as I didn't need anything from the front desk, I was happy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buzzboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews