We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
173
62
26
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
62
26
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimperial riverdeschutes riverrafting companysweet potato friesraft tripcontinental breakfastfull kitchenwe've stayedroad triplodgerapidslodgingaccommodationsmthood
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 277 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We booked Imperial River Company for a day raft trip and room for two nights for a bachelor party. They were super easy to work with, and the guys had a GREAT TIME! Wonderful river trip, food and accomodations were comfortable and friendly. Imperial has really great guides.....special thanks to Abe!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 942jerib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

On site restaurant, bar, and short walk to local eateries that should not be overlooked ! There is plenty of green space along the river to relax & sitting areas to unwind & unplug ❗️
Staff were very accommodating as we stayed in # 3 (original) then were able to move to a ground level room later that next day
Of note
this is a popular lodging destination for rafting excursions which operate out of this quaint community and family gatherings.
Ps: I travel w/ my own pillow
Thank you to all & see you again as motorcycle riding season permits

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

Thanks to Imperial River Company for providing our group with everything we could want or need! From the beautifully appointed rooms and oasis-like grounds to a whitewater raft trip . . . everyone was attentive to our requests and made our stay memorable. Special shout-out to Ian, our rafting guide . . . thanks for putting up with our crazy crew!!! Definitely recommend the Imperial River Company

Room Tip: Be sure to request a riverview
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

We love staying at the Imperial River Company when we travel to attend our family reunion. We love the accommodations as it is always clean and very comfortable. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We have stayed here several times when traveling from the Sacramento, CA area and we look forward to our stay each and every time!
I particularly love the quiet serenity of the rooms! No televisions, no phones, just peace a quiet and the sound of the Deshuttes River running! Love everything about it!! We will be back!
Thanks again for a perfect stay!!!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Safari375987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017

We were camping next door and walked over for drinks and snacks. We had really good margaritas, and some of the best French fries...and sweet potato fries...EVER. The outdoor setting is really comfortable and beautiful...right on the river. We regret not going sooner for dinner. We will be back next year for sure!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank adventurerOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie M, Owner at Imperial River Co., responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are so happy you walked over from the campground! We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews