We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
174
62
26
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
62
26
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the deschutes river fire pit imperial river rafting company raft trip continental breakfast rooms are clean full kitchen we've stayed road trip lodge rapids lodging accommodations television
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 278 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The company I work for has had our annual Manager's Retreat at this place the past two years in a row. What a fantastic place! The rooms have different names and have no tv's or phones, but plenty of books to read (and Wifi so you don't feel completely cut off from the outside world). There are journal books in each room where guests can write comments about their stays, and it was fun to come back this year, and read some of our own reviews from last year! The staff treated us so well - - and the food --- FANTASTIC!!! The steaks melt in your mouth, the desserts were to die for, and although dinner service was a little slow, it was worth the wait (and we were a pretty large party). The river running by adds a nice amibiance to the experience.

I was a little amibivilent the first time we were told we were going there, as it was chosen as an alternative to Kah-nee-tah, where'd we'd grown tired of. Let me say, there was NO comparison. Lovely place, even though we were there during the off-season.

Room tip: The rooms facing the river have decks, which are nicest
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

We always come in December every year, for company appreciation dinner/stay. Nice Get-Away, no tv, no telephone! Modern facility on the banks of the Deschutes....what else does a person need?????????????!?????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanoriafarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

A hidden oasis in Maupin, on the Deschutes River. Comfortable, homey rooms with no phones or TVs, just relax and enjoy. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The continental breakfast was more that expected. The meals we enjoyed in the dining room were very tasty and served with attention to detail. We look forward to bring our famiy in the summer for a rafting adverture!!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

It makes for such a better fishing trip if you can hit the Imperial after a day of steeheading on the D. A hot shower, a cold beer, a meal, gets you ready to get after it the next day.

Easy to park the boat. The breakfast room is open early so you can grab a bite to eat before putting the boat in the dark. Coffee maker in the room to get you going. Fridge to keep your beer cold.

We got in late and they just put the card in the door for me. We had to hit the Double Mountain brewery on the way over.

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Mitch D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Rooms were fine, except for the ones located immediately across the walkway from four air conditioning units. Bar service was fine. Front desk service was below average...basically going through the motions and indifferent as to customer needs or desires. Fire pit was not working, but looked like an interesting gathering place. Nice lawn out to the river.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews