We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
174
62
26
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
62
26
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimperial riverdeschutes riverrafting companysweet potato friesraft tripcontinental breakfastfull kitchenwe've stayedroad triplodgerapidslodgingaccommodationsmthood
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 278 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

A hidden oasis in Maupin, on the Deschutes River. Comfortable, homey rooms with no phones or TVs, just relax and enjoy. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The continental breakfast was more that expected. The meals we enjoyed in the dining room were very tasty and served with attention to detail. We look forward to bring our famiy in the summer for a rafting adverture!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

It makes for such a better fishing trip if you can hit the Imperial after a day of steeheading on the D. A hot shower, a cold beer, a meal, gets you ready to get after it the next day.

Easy to park the boat. The breakfast room is open early so you can grab a bite to eat before putting the boat in the dark. Coffee maker in the room to get you going. Fridge to keep your beer cold.

We got in late and they just put the card in the door for me. We had to hit the Double Mountain brewery on the way over.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Mitch D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Rooms were fine, except for the ones located immediately across the walkway from four air conditioning units. Bar service was fine. Front desk service was below average...basically going through the motions and indifferent as to customer needs or desires. Fire pit was not working, but looked like an interesting gathering place. Nice lawn out to the river.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

If you are looking for peace and quiet I would suggest not staying in any of the rooms over the restaurant or bar. These rooms have terrible sound proofing so you hear dinner conversations and music from the restaurant until 10 or eleven o'clock at night. The staff is OK. I believe they could use better training though. It would be nice that when checking in the desk person would tell you where the room is located so that you don't have to ask housekeeping. Some of the waitresses seem to be well versed in service while others do not seemed to have been trained properly as to refill beverages, clear empty plates, and as to all items on the menu. The property is outstanding and being able to walk to to the river from the back lawn is great.

Room Tip: Do not get a room over the restaurant or bar.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in the Cattle Baron room. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, very relaxing after two weeks touring. Lovely to sit on the balcony to enjoy the view and the peace. Room very spacious and comfortable, lots of storage space. We thought the breakfast was disappointing though as it was supposed to be a deluxe breakfast but wasn't, and the breakfast room wasn't very congenial. But that's our only complaint, though I was disappointed that the beautiful rolltop desk shown in the video on the website was no longer there.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are very light with high vaulted ceilings
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaymaker7343Mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews