We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
173
62
26
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
62
26
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimperial riverdeschutes riverrafting companysweet potato friesraft tripcontinental breakfastfull kitchenwe've stayedroad triplodgerapidslodgingaccommodationsmthood
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 277 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

If you ever want to get away from it all, Maupin, Oregon is the place to go and the Imperial River Co (Imperial Lodge) is the place to stay. The owners truly care about their guests and are just fun to be around. The staff makes you feel at home and part of a family. This is a place you want to go to get away from all of the daily stress in your lives. If that's what you're looking for, then the Imperial River Company in Maupin, Oregon is the place to stay (no TVs, no phones, no stress; but for those of you who begin to crave technology, they do have WiFi for your computers, tablets, or smart phones). They're right along the river, you have high desert scenery, and just a short distance away you can hike on Mt Hood. River Rafting, Hiking, Bicycling, Fishing, and so much more. Thank you Ron and Susie for another great time, we'll see you again next year.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with the bunkhouse (not a river view, but a nice size room).
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbobzien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Imperial Inn is the best kept secret in Oregon. It is my go to hotel anytime I'm passing through Maupin or wanting to spend a few days fishing on the Deschutes River. Excellent acommodations, friendly staff, great restaurant and bar...and the outside fire pit is an outstanding relaxing treat after a long day and a great meal. Can't wait for my next visit!

Room Tip: A room with a view of the river is the way to go...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The rooms are clean and comfortable. I love their fresh towels and the little nuances like makeup remover for the ladies in the baths. I look forward to the escape from work and TVs for quality time with friends who are like family. The resort welcomes our group back with open arms, ready for some fun on the river and sunning ourselves on the green fresh grass. After an evening of gab near the fire pit, you can walk down near the river and sit in the rocking love seat with millions of stars just above. Once a year doesn't seem enough.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShelbiDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We always enjoy our time at the IRC, the setting is perfect and the rooms comfortable and clean. The staff is always welcoming and helpful. This time was especially fun because we got to play music in the courtyard by the fire with the Mayor, no less, and with some of the rafting guides. I think everyone had a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ck23501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

OMG - DO this trip! We went with a group of 12 - six adults and six teens. Some were experienced rafters, some novice and every single one of us LOVED this hotel, this rafting company and the whole experience. Brave rafters can sit in the front and "ride the bull" (sit on the tip of the raft and hang on to a rope). Scared rafters can sit in the back by the guide, safest spot. The hotel is awesome, just like the others wrote. Down to earth, excellent food, volleyball court, you can throw frisbee, sit on the deck and enjoy the view. For rafting, you walk right out of your room and return right back - easy as pie.
We'll be back annually!!!

Room Tip: second floor rooms are all on one connected balcony, maybe first floor would be more private?
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeattleTravelmomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews