We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
173
62
26
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
62
26
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimperial riverdeschutes riverrafting companysweet potato friesraft tripcontinental breakfastfull kitchenwe've stayedroad triplodgerapidslodgingaccommodationsmthood
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 277 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We always enjoy our time at the IRC, the setting is perfect and the rooms comfortable and clean. The staff is always welcoming and helpful. This time was especially fun because we got to play music in the courtyard by the fire with the Mayor, no less, and with some of the rafting guides. I think everyone had a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ck23501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

OMG - DO this trip! We went with a group of 12 - six adults and six teens. Some were experienced rafters, some novice and every single one of us LOVED this hotel, this rafting company and the whole experience. Brave rafters can sit in the front and "ride the bull" (sit on the tip of the raft and hang on to a rope). Scared rafters can sit in the back by the guide, safest spot. The hotel is awesome, just like the others wrote. Down to earth, excellent food, volleyball court, you can throw frisbee, sit on the deck and enjoy the view. For rafting, you walk right out of your room and return right back - easy as pie.
We'll be back annually!!!

Room Tip: second floor rooms are all on one connected balcony, maybe first floor would be more private?
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeattleTravelmomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The Property is easily the nicest property to stay at in a quaint, quiet town of Maupin. The owners are frequently seen, and actively involved in the daily running of the facility, and are genuinely interested in the guests having a wonderful time. Rooms are clean, well maintained, and in great working condition. Food in the on-site restaurant is fantastic, and also has an on-site coffee stand for those who prefer a fancy coffee to start their day. Our primary reason to go was river rafting on the Deschutes River, and the equipment they have and use is in excellent working order and the guides are professional and fun. When you're not rafting, there is a wonderful grassy area along the river to relax, a sanded volleyball court, shaded picnic area and even a fire circle for evening relaxing with your friends and family.

Room Tip: The rooms have different decoration themes, but all are nice, and clean.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wranglerdavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is a great destination trip. The property is beautiful, clean, and very accommodating. The rooms are clean, comfortable with great decor! The patio is one of my favorite places on this earth. It's a great place to hang out and chat with fellow travelers, have a cocktail and just watch the river flow by. The water-water rafting is exciting. The guides are well informed about the areas history and tell great stories. Do not hesitate to sign up for one of their trips. You will not regret it! It's better than an amusement park!!

Room Tip: The lower floors allow for sleeping later in the morning because they to do not the vaulted ceiling/window that does not have window coverings.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oregongirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had booked a whitewater raft trip and had no plans to stay overnight. We had a wild experience on the rapids with everyone "dumping out" of the raft, including the tour guide on Boxcar rapid, and we were ready for some down time of "chilling" after a great day on the water. At the last minute, we contacted Imperial to see about availability and lucked out. This location is amazing! Within minutes of our raft location, it was great to be able to relax for the evening in such a wonderful atmosphere. Amazing river view from our patio, large rooms with great decor, an outdoor fire pit to sit at, for mingling, great open restaurant and bar service and delicious food, with a large menu of choices available. There was even an outdoor pool table to use, which we enjoyed thru the late night, what a great time :) We were celebrating a 29th birthday and Nick said it was the best birthday weekend ever! Made new friends, had a wild rafting adventure and enjoyed the serenity of the beautiful Deshutes River from every angle of our room and location. It's true, this is not a super quiet hotel, there are alot of visitors and people enjoying the outdoor surroundings, it reminded me of being at a McMenamin's if you have ever been to one, that type of night life environment. We will definitely come back and visit again, this trip is one to remember! Great memories for sure! Doesn't get any better than this :)

Room Tip: Corner room was quite large with a large open patio, please be aware that the patios do not have any privacy walls so you are open to the guests next door.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elsers1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews