We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic rafting trip!!!”

High Desert River Outfitters - Day Trips
Ranked #2 of 9 things to do in Maupin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Regardless of your skill level, we have the right rafting trip for you on the Deschutes River, McKenzie River, North Santiam River, Klickitat River, Rogue River, Grande Ronde River, Upper Klamath River, or the Owyhee River. Start your next great Oregon Rafting adventure here, with one of our guided oregon rafting trips Our goal is to provide your family,church,corporate or any type group you might have with the finest possibe Oregon rafting or fishing trip. Our Oregon river raftng trips will provide you with memories to last a life time.
Washington State
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic rafting trip!!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Gary and HDRO provided us an amazing trip down the Deschutes River. We have been river rafting other places before, but this was our first trip on this river and with this outfitter, and we couldn't have been more happy with our experience. We will be back again and again. Can't say enough great things about our trip. I'm ready to go back tomorrow! Gary did a fantastic job and runs a first class operation. Thanks so much for providing us with the high point of our vacation!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank gg p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    6
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Experienced Guides”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I found this rafting company to be very well organized. They took great care to ensure everyone was properly outfitted and prepared for the trip. Our guide, Andy, truly was amazing! Skilled, fun, and full of great info about the area. We look forward to doing this again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MM_MegaLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molalla
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time!!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

8 friends and I just returned home from a rafting trip guided by this company and every one of us had a fantastic time! 5 of us ladies went in a raft guided by Seo, and the 4 men went in a raft guided by Will. Both guides were professional, knowledgeable and just a ton of fun to be around! I am already missing the river, and will most definitely return to raft with this company (hopefully soon!!!).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryafronk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fun for the whole family!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

High Desert River guides are very fun and entertaining. They are great instructors, and get the job done. I'm glad to say it would of been q good time without the rapids =]

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Coleman318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Summertime Adventure!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My family and I have returned to HDRO twice (annually) since August 2009 and we've enjoyed a fine time. Expect to get drenched, especially if you sit in the bow (front) of the raft. You'll be provided with personal flotation devices and briefed on what to expect, how to respond, and what to do should you fall out of the raft. Respond promptly to the guide's instructions, and enjoy the ride! The scenery is photogenic, though I had only rare opportunities to reach for my camera. Protect your camera from water immersion with a housing or a sturdy plastic bag, because you'll be soaked. Photographers will be located at key points on the riverbank to take photos, which will be available to you after you return to HDRO. Unquestionably, an exciting experience for the family, teens and older.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sixgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Desert River Outfitters - Day Trips also viewed

 

Been to High Desert River Outfitters - Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing