We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Cabins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coast Cabins
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Certificate of Excellence
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was a beautiful property, well-appointed, with thoughtful amenities. My husband and I enjoyed roasting marshmallows and meeting new friends at the outdoor fire place and soaking in our semi-private hot tub after hiking all day. The cabins are located on the main street in Manzanita so we often walked to the local shops, cafes, and even the Friday evening farmers' market on our way to the beach. Coast Cabins also recommended some great restaurants nearby that we loved! Also, the hiking and landscape nearby are tremendous! Great experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hbrookej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    8
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
29
140
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I found these cabins on TripAdvisor and the reviews couldn't have been more perfect. We stayed in Cabin 4 for 5 nights and couldn't be happier with our choice. Every need has been anticipated and every comfort attended to. As the website states, the cabin was definitely Asia meets Scandinavia. Crate and Barrel dining needs, plus Room & Board furnishings make for a very comfortable stay. Our cabin had lovely artwork, an indoor and outdoor fireplace and a hot tub: making almost impossible not to relax. The grounds are lovely and the staff are pleasant and helpful. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at Coast Cabins in Manzanita for a long weekend. Great place. We rented the little cabin (#2), and it was perfect for our needs--intimate, well-appointed, comfortable. It's a great spot in a great location--a walk to the beach, the 'strip', etc. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PPMD h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I want this to be my secret place that only my wife and I know about, I don't want to share or have this place get popular, but it was so perfect.

Honestly I travel a ton for work and have stayed in some great places, but this one was just amazing. They thought of everything, there were S'mores fixings for goodness sake. The towels, robes linens were from Restoration Hardware, the cookware was All Clad, the fireplace was stocked with wood and a fire starter, the grounds were pristine. I have no idea what else I could have asked for, it was beyond wonderful.

We arrived early for the weekend and were welcomed and escorted to our cottage. The people were kind and friendly, the cabin clean and comfortable. The perfect setting for a romantic birthday weekend. Within an hour we were trying to think of times to come back, when we left we were sorry to go. Just splendid.

Room Tip: We were in cabin 4, with a private patio and hot tub...perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nomad737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I love this place. I love the decor, the lay outs of the rooms, the superb comfort of beds even down to the complimentary bathroom product they use. This is such a nice place to unwind and relax at. The beach is very accessible and a nice walk down from cute shops and cafes.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nessabled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our stay at Coast Cabins was everything we expected. We stayed at Cabin 4, which features a wood-buring fireplace and private spa-tub. Though the cabin is small, it was the prefect size for me, my partner, and our 4-year-old Golden Retriever -- who was greeted with a comfortable dog bed the moment we walked in the door. The cabin itself is beautiful, with vaulted ceilings lined with pale wood, and a small but cozy-looking fireplace at the center of the room. While those amenities would have been enough to give us a great stay, it's the little, exquisite touches that elevate this hotel (for lack of a better word) above most. We were so impressed with the look, feel, and style of so many things that we found ourselves constantly imagining what the same dishes, furniture, stones, and even bamboo landscaping would look like at our house.

The outdoor area is just as perfect. As mentioned, the bamboo is such a great touch. The perfect way to add privacy without imprisoning the beholder. The only tidbit to note is, I just wish the bamboo (which shields Cabin 4 from the parking lot) wrapped around the entire patio area. As it is now, you pretty much have a direct view of what I assume is Cabin 5's living room. That said, I found a simple privacy solution by setting up the patio umbrella in that line-of-sight.

The beach is only a short walk away. The town has a great grocery store, a few restaurants, and a friendly bar.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plastorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The coast cabins is a very well managed vacation property. The owners are local and their attention to detail is obvious the minute you arrive. My girlfriend and i were looking for somewhere to stay for our anniversary that was more private and romantic. This is a perfect property for that. The first night was great totally quiet and very romantic. Although on the second night of our stay which was our actual anniversary some other guests arrived with children. The children were running all over being extremely loud while the parents did nothing to try to calm them down this went on as we cooked dinner for a few hours finally stopping around 9pm. Other then the obnoxious children our stay was stellar. Congrats to Gary&Pawel for the work they have put into this place. A definite must stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hard2pleasethisguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manzanita
10.8 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,280 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 1,226 reviews
11.0 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
10.6 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,049 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunset Surf Motel
Sunset Surf Motel
#1 of 4 in Manzanita
4.0 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Cabins

Property: Coast Cabins
Address: 635 Laneda Ave, Manzanita, OR 97130-9092
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Manzanita
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Cabins 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Cabins is a timeless and intimate hotel hideaway in Manzanita Oregon. With amenities galore, we offer the perfect retreat for couples, individuals and groups who seek comfort with style in modern and elegantly casual surroundings. Our Spa cabins feature private outdoor hot-tubs that are drained, scrubbed and refilled for each arriving new guest. Located 13 miles south of Cannon Beach in beautiful, laid back Manzanita. Our gorgeous accommodations are designed to help you relax, renew and enjoy the beauty of the Northern Oregon Coast without sacrificing your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Coast Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Cabins Hotel Manzanita
Coast Cabins Manzanita, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing