We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well done!”
Review of Coast Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coast Cabins
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Myself and a friend stayed at the Coast Cabins cottage #4 for 3 days this July. I booked this online and only had the pictures to go by but it was better then advertised. We loved the fact that we prepaid and were able to check in late with the lock box. They had music playing for us and the lights on in our cabin.The Cottage was small but very well appointed and decorated. No cheesy sand dollar decor here! The linens were amazing. We spent cool evenings enjoying our private hot tub and fireplace. I highly recommend this property. We will be returning!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mah2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 278 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

Everything down to the last detail was perfect.....you can see that everything is very thoughtfully put together and that each guest is as important as the next. I loved the touch of having a "smore" package, as well as the small bottle of wine they left us as a congratulations. We stayed in Cabin 5 and it was sooo great having the hot tub to soak in each night...we didn't get a chance to use the sauna, unfortunately, but we didn't even need it! Manzanita is also a really cute town...loved Bread and Ocean, as well as being able to walk down to the beach in less than 10 minutes. All in all, don't miss this place! It's truly a gem.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckers02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed in the studio's. WOW!!!!!!!
This is truly a place you never want to leave. Outstanding! They have thought of everything. We have never felt so comfortable. You have private deck your own gas BBQ. One block from the beach you can hear the waves and the wonderful smells of the ocean. The decor is fabulous. A fully utility stocked kitchen just waiting for your groceries. The towels are thick, soft, and awesome. I could go on and on. If you want a great time you will never forget...... this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherioldtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We loved our visit to Manzanita, OR, and staying at the Coast Cabins condos (2 blocks from the beach) was 5 stars all around. The accomodations were clean, fresh, and well-appointed. We immediately felt at home. The beds were large and comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The exercise facility was close and high-end. There is really nothing about the experience that I can criticize. Do visit Manzanita and do stay at Coast Cabins.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RYKan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Private, lush and cozy. I won't repeat what has already been mentioned in earlier reviews, they are spot on. Loved that numerous little touches that sets this property apart from others. Manzanita is very quiet off season. I didn't think June was still considered the winter season but it is! We were there TU and WE and there really wasn't anything open (except pizza) for dinner. We ended up in Cannon Beach on TU and at Vino in Manzanita WED. Vino is good for apps but they have no kitchen and microwave the simple entrees. Manzanita is great for outdoor hiking, beach combing and surfing. Absolutely beautiful sea scape. Go to Oswald Park and take a hike. It's fabulous.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RFBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Coast Cabins for 2 nights in the Modern Ranch unit. Not much to add beyond what others have said; beautifully appointed property with everything you could want to make for a comfortable getaway. Our only minus was that the mirrors in the master bath are esthetically great but because they are so dark they make it hard to actually see yourself when combing your hair, etc. Other than that everything from the hot tub to the pots and pans is first rate. The property and grounds are very impressive without being over the top. We likened it to a mini Post Ranch in Big Sur but far more affordable. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melk100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Coast Cabins is remarkable. The owners have carefully built a wonderful hotel with great care and attention to detail. I get the feeling they really put a lot of themselves into it, and they have excellent taste and style.

We split our stay between one of the condos and one of the cabins because of availability, and we loved both. The condo was beautiful and spacious. It seemed like a remarkable space for the money. We took the smallest of their cabins, and while cozy, was excellent. I've never stayed somewhere that has so much care put into the decorating and feel.

We came back to our room today to find great music playing, sparkling wine on ice, dark chocolate, and some fizzy water with a hand-written note.

Thanks, fellows.

Room Tip: I think the smallest of their cabins might be a bit too cozy for some people, but it was fine for us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zipnugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manzanita
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Manzanita
The Inn at Manzanita
#4 of 4 in Manzanita
108 reviews
11 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,681 reviews
11 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,733 reviews
10.6 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,324 reviews
6.3 mi away
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
#1 of 1 in Arch Cape
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Cabins

Address: 635 Laneda Ave, Manzanita, OR 97130-9092
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Manzanita
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Price Range: $221 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Cabins 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coast Cabins is a timeless and intimate hotel hideaway in Manzanita Oregon. With amenities galore, we offer the perfect retreat for couples, individuals and groups who seek comfort with style in modern and elegantly casual surroundings. Our Spa cabins feature private outdoor hot-tubs and patio areas. Located 13 miles south of Cannon Beach in beautiful, laid back Manzanita. Our gorgeous accommodations are designed to help you relax, renew and enjoy the beauty of the Northern Oregon Coast without sacrificing your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Coast Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Cabins Hotel Manzanita
Coast Cabins Manzanita, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing