We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful restaurant”

Blackbird Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Blackbird Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Manzanita
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Tulsa,OK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

The room is great, service and staff friendly, fun and knowledgable.The food was top notch,small well balanced menu

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank yoginiok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    41
    19
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food but atmosphere and service were not inline with the prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Good food not excellent. I had the flat-iron which was very tasty. My wife had the Salmon and it was undercooked even after she had asked them to make it medium not medium rare as was suggested by the waitress. I have never heard of medium rare Salmon. The restaurant is loud and you have to yell to communicate with anyone. They have a sit-down bar which added to the loudness and takes away from the potentially quaint atmosphere. They should not have combined a sit-down bar with the restaurant . Service was not what I would expect from a $30 plate meal. It was a good meal and a nice restaurant but not the high class establishment it pretends to be.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gareth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Big-city class hiding at the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

This wonderful restaurant has a pedigree that traces back, in a way, to the gone-but-not-forgotten Nehalem River Inn. But Natasha has done even better with Blackbird, a classy restaurant that excels in food, service, and ambiance. We ate here 3 times within 2 weeks and each time came away pleased and impressed. We cannot recommend it highly enough -- if you're anywhere within range, give it a try.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
“So good, I had to have a private moment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Ok, we went to Blackbird last night.

What a great experience. We were there with my daughter age 14 and she immediately loved the setting, and the bottled water on the table. We were a little concerned we might not find anything that she would enjoy. Were we wrong.

The bread, Marconi Almonds and Arugula Caesar showed up, along with the Truffle fry’s. My wife and I loved the salad, and my daughter could not eat the fry’s and almonds fast enough.

Main course, Wings for my daughter (all sauce on the side), Cod for wife and I had the Pork Chop . All very good, and the sautéed kale was great.

Then we ordered the Dark Chocolate Crème Brule. HOLY *&^*&%^&&*^..... I’ve been all over the world, and spent a considerable amount of time early in my travel career trying to find the perfect desert while traveling all over France, Italy and Switzerland. Thought I would never find anything better than a Black and White Chocolate Mouse in Southern Switzerland…… Well, what we had last night blew them all off the chart. …. Not even close….

What a great place....

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tom c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Food in the Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Nice little restaurant in the quaint town of Manzanita. Go early as they ran out of several dishes which was disappointing. We didn't have a reservation, but hey found us a spot at at the bar which was packed with diners. We received friendly service and really delicious food. Compared to most of the restaurants in the area this one stands head and shoulders above.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackbird Restaurant also viewed

Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Blackbird Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing