We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Nice Rooms”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manzanita
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean Inn at Manzanita
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Certificate of Excellence
Peoples Republic of PDX
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Location, Nice Rooms”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Ocean Inn many times...at least five separate occaisions. We were pleased every time. The rooms are clean and well put together. You are just a nine iron away from a wonderful Oregon beach. There are multiple places to eat by walking 30 seconds to 3 minutes up the street. Covered parking and laundry facilities make this a great choice. Not quite as good for families though. Rooms have fully functioning kitchens...big plus!

Front desk closes a bit early. Internet connection is a bit slow and sometimes doesn't work well at all.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. I actually prefer the rooms not right on th beach. I bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDXConservative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzagata, Owner at Ocean Inn at Manzanita, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear valued customer, I just wanted to take a minute to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We take all input seriously as improvements are an ongoing process.

I apologize for the Internet access problem. We keep "upgrading" and are told that this is the right system but in the end it is not sufficient. It is our hope that it will be resolved in a timely fashion.

Lastly, I hope you found that we were available whenever and for whatever you needed. Yes our office hours are shorter in the winter and beginning in May the office is open until 6:00pm. You may dial the office phone number 24 hours a day and you will get one of us or get a call back shortly after. My front desk girls live very close to the hotel and are always willing to come back for anything that you need.

Thank you again and hope you will return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    13
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
27
72
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madras, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Very pleased with stay at Ocean Inn. This was our first visit to Manzanita and loved the small town atmosphere. The Ocean Inn looks to be freshly revamped - both inside and out. Our 1 bedroom room was very clean, well appointed with a balcony and decent ocean views. The weather was stormy meaning we stayed inside much of the time but that was okay. A small fireplace and comfortable features made for a relaxing time. When the weather broke we were able to enjoy walks around town and had miles of beach to ourselves - and our dog. Beach access is maybe 40 yards away from your front door. There is a quaint small grocery store a couple of blocks from the Inn with ample supplies should you choose that route. Our first night we ordered a large pizza from Marzano's Pizza. Good pie but spendy. But considering we ate leftovers for a couple of days it was well worth it. Sorry to say but other meals were either in room or in other locations (Cannon Beach, Netarts, etc.) and not in Manzanita. Definitely will return to Ocean Inn next we visit Manzanita - small ocean front village! Other eats - Mo's at Cannon Beach Tolovana Park. Both of us had clam chowder and thought okay at best. Service a bit slow. The Schooner at Netarts Bay. Stumbled across this place while out for a drive on a stormy day. What a surprise! Steak sandwich one of the best I have ever had. Wife's fish and chips awesome as well. All of the goodies coming out of the kitchen looked wonderful. Bill's Tavern and Brewhouse in Cannon Beach. Typical brew pub with pub food. Good selection of beer. Food decent. I had the Ruben (special of the day), which was good. Wife had a burger that too was good. Service very slow - under staffed? Bruce's Candy Kitchen - a must visit for those with a sweet tooth. Great selection of sweets - chocolate, taffy, etc. We stocked up on chocolate and caramel popcorn for a stormy night in the room. For those traveling back over the hill - east, Camp 18 is a must for breakfast. I recommend splitting meals as portions are served lumberjack style. Cinnamon Roles are plate (large plate) size!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rotton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzagata, Owner at Ocean Inn at Manzanita, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the hotel and it's staff I want to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel and your stay in Manzanita. It's nice to hear that people notice the improvements we are making. The Manzanita/Cannon Beach area is a lovely area with much to explore. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normandy Park, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We discovered the Ocean Inn last winter and loved it so much we had to return this year. It's footsteps from the beach and a block from shops and restaurants. What a perfect location! The staff is incredibly helpful, the rooms are amazingly clean. We love the furniture and tasteful decorations. We felt as if we were at home without any worries about maintenance! We'll return again and again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is a really great place to stay in Manzanita. The staff was extremely accommodating with our reservation. She and I went back and forth on the Web Site to help me find just the right room. Our room was cozy, new, clean, spacious, and had a baloncy with a good ocean view, It's on the main street, just 1/4 block from the beach and easy walking to all the shops and small restaurants. My husband just loved the fresh cookies at the front desk, really! We live in So Cal so we can't go there on a regular basis, but if we find ourselfs in the area we will go out of our way to stay here!

Room Tip: Great view from the room above the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickTustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Checked out several hotels/motels in Manzanita beach when we decided at the last minute to spend the night rather than drive back to Portland. Average price for places that were pretty seriously run-down and not at all appealing (and that would take our dog) was 90.00. Just happened to walk by the Ocean Inn which is about 1/4 block from the beach and decided to check their rates. The normal price was 179.00 but they let us have it for 149.00 and waived the pet deposit. We are now sitting on the pleasant balcony with an ocean view in our lovely, very well appointed, one bedroom condo. Some of the amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, wood stove, free wi-fi, hand made chocolates and local coffee given when you check in, spacious bathroom and bedroom, etc. The condo is immaculate and very cozy. I am SO GLAD we paid a bit more and stayed here rather than the dives we looked at!

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MuffinPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We usually rent houses in Manzanita however this time we were staying only one night.
We had seen the Ocen Inn before (you can't miss it) and were very happy with our experience.
The location is central to everything and yet quiet and cozy.
Tami, the manager, is incredibly service oriented. She went out of her way to find us to return an I-pod touch that was left in one of the beds.
The master bed was extremely comfortable and the pull out bed felt like a normal bed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddillards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA State
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We've stayed at Ocean Inn several times over the years. We enjoy the location, cleanliness, rooms, ocean view and being right on the beach. It's a great place for the family in all seasons.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manzanita
0.5 mi away
Coast Cabins
Coast Cabins
#2 of 4 in Manzanita
257 reviews
10.6 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,997 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Surf Motel
Sunset Surf Motel
#1 of 4 in Manzanita
672 reviews
6.3 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Inn at Manzanita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn at Manzanita

Property: Ocean Inn at Manzanita
Address: 32 Laneda Ave, Manzanita, OR 97130-9045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Manzanita
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Inn offers you a unique lodging experience in the quiet village of Manzanita. Five miles of public beach just steps from the door of your suite tempt you from the shops and restaurants just around the corner. Ten beautifully appointed units, with ongoing remodeling since 2009, provide you an unforgettable lodging experience. You will want to return again and again. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ocean Inn At Manzanita Hotel Manzanita
Ocean Hotel Manzanita
Ocean Inn At Manzanita Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing