We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Twisted Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Neahkahnie Bistro

Neahkahnie Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Neahkahnie Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Manzanita
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $38
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Neah-Kah-Nie Bistro is known for it's intimate dining experience as well as personalized customer service in our cozy 1910 remodeled house with six intimate tables and small cocktail counter. Each evening our menu features daily specials including seafood, steaks, locally sourced foods and more with your choice of al carte starters, soups, salads and daily desert specials. We focus on a delicious northwest style cuisine combined with a twist of gourmet comfort food. Daily we also feature fresh made Clam Chowder as well as Oyster Stew. In addition to our menu we strive to use fresh organic vegetables in our menu. We invite you to come in and enjoy a nice relaxing, cozy dinner with us. We hope as you leave you will no longer be our guest but instead our friend. For any party of 6 or more please contact us at least 24 hours before and set a reservation as reservations are required for booking our large dining table.
Kenosha, WI
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Twisted Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I had the salmon with sliced pears and blue cheese. It was great and different. My wife had the fried oysters with saffron rice. Service was the only category that was lacking.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwp78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    21
    4
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Upgrade from Manzanita Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

It is not surprising that Manzanita Seafood closed. Apparently others shared our experience. The good news is that Neahkahnie Bistro has replaced them and offers some of the best food in town.

This is a small restaurant and the ingredients and preparation are first rate. It is not cheap and it is not fast food. This is a place to eat when you have some time and want to talk about and savor your food. It is family owned and operated and the staff is well-trained. You can modify just about anything on the menu and talk directly to the chef.

It was fairly new and not crowded when we went. The restaurant and kitchen are appropriately sized and I would not expect them to ever get overwhelmed. The do order fresh and local and can run out of a dish by the end of the evening. That was not our experience, but I could see it happening as some of their dishes require a lot of prep time ahead of being ordered.

I plan to go again on a future visit to Manzanita. It is a nice upscale change at the beach.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkN7453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service and wonderful food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stopped for lunch and enjoyed homemade mac & cheese and a delicious sandwich. Adding their freshly brewed iced tea...we only wished we had more time to go back for dinner. Their dinner menu looked great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dragonfly788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb catering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

If you're planning a destination wedding in Manzanita, be sure to check out this option! Lynne & her staff were professional, enthusiastic and prepared a wonderful wedding day breakfast (fabulous Eggs Bennie & French Toast with almond milk). They then turned around that evening to serve marinated salmon, chicken, and quinoa with roasted veggies, complete with bar duties as well - for about 80 people. It was wonderful to be served delicious, healthy food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mormor531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ugh!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a new addition to the food scene in Manzanita and we were hopeful for a tasty new spot in town...Sadly, Neahkahnie Bistro is not that. The food is not particularly good and there are other spots that offer much better choices.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank coastalmomma_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neahkahnie Bistro also viewed

Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Neahkahnie Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing