We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasurable dining experience”
Review of Great Northern Garlic Company - CLOSED

Great Northern Garlic Company
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: you can find it on Yelp
Restaurant details
Description: you can find it on Yelp
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasurable dining experience”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Just enjoyed a wonderful dinner. Very unassuming, but wonderfully relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere. The crab was fantastic and the barbequed oysters were some of the best things I have ever put in my mouth. We ended our meal with s'mores made over the fire at our table. We will definitely be fack

  • Visited July 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    14
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This place is really great. The owner has a good thing going with her fireplace tables and eclectic vibe. It's actually a wine/gift store turned cafe. Fresh crab was available for us. Lots of tapas/apps to choose from.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lazytravelerTacoma22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Southwest
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous dinner”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We enjoyed fresh crab, goat cheese with "purple haze" sauce, and sitting outside at a gas fire log table. The staff were especially friendly and helpful. It was delightful.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ntgntch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fresh Crab”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Fun to eat outside at a fireside table and eat crab caught that day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ryliss B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Fresh Crab and Wine Tasting on the Coast”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We were in Manzanita for the day not really knowing what to do. We asked a retail merchant what is the one thing we should not miss. After thinking about it, she said the Great Northern Garlic Company. We walked from the beach...less than a mile and enjoyed a wonderful experience - wonderful wines to taste, then a delicious lunch served outside at a fire pit with fresh crab, homemade bread, butter and lemon! The service was amazing, very knowledgeable and helpful, the store is full of amazing wines, cheeses, garlic spreads, and other goodies.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Northern Garlic Company also viewed

Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing