We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had to go here every morning to start our day. It was wonderful.”

Bread and Ocean Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Manzanita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Beautiful bakery located in Manzanita Oregon. The owner and chef is Julie Barker, who was the owner and creator of the late great Blue Sky Cafe. The food is absolutely fabulous and so creative.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The coffee and the bakery items were great including their gluten free items. Everything we had was wonderful especially their orange rolls. Oh, my gosh, they were wonderful. I wish we had a bakery like this one at home.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 46,749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 311 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

We ate here for lunch, but will definitely plan a breakfast stop on our next visit so we can sample the yummy looking pastries. Relaxed, cozy place in the lovely beach village of Manzanita. Bonus: because of their outdoor seating option, we were able to bring our dog.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a breakfast treat and coffee on our way to the beach. The lady at the register had zero personality and was downright rude. The bakery goods were ok, but the cappuccinos were awesome and so they got 2 stars instead of 1.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank tougo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner with low expectations. Ordered meatloaf which is not my usual choice. Cajun meatloaf with chili sauce, Mac and cheese, and a side salad topped with diced baked apple. Outstanding! Waitress was so nice. Chef came out so we could compliment him on our dinner.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank gretsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

This place was SO good. Everything was fresh and well prepared. Delicious breakfast sandwiches and cinnamon rolls. This was our favorite breakfast during our whole trip along the coast of Oregon!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ACEP925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread and Ocean Bakery also viewed

Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Nehalem, Oregon Coast
 
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bread and Ocean Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing