We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect way to start a day”

Bread and Ocean Bakery
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Manzanita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Beautiful bakery located in Manzanita Oregon. The owner and chef is Julie Barker, who was the owner and creator of the late great Blue Sky Cafe. The food is absolutely fabulous and so creative.
Portland, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect way to start a day”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Everything a bakery should be. Not a huge selection, but everything we tried was yummy. Cinnamon rolls, the multigrain bread, and the home made granola. The lines can be long and they sell out of some items on the weekend, so be patient and get there early. Just writing this review makes me want to get in the car and drive the two hours just to get there one more time. I

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mthoodskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    74
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Falcon Cove, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great bread and food choices”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Buy bread bi-weekly and enjoy the freshness and friendliness of the staff. Like that they serve Sleepy Monk coffee, it goes so well with french bread and butter, I almost think I'm in Paris.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We enjoyed breakfast at this cozy cafe. Delicious, healthy and fresh ingredients. Prices are a little high.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in Manzanita”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Been here a couple times now for coffee. Always a great cup of joe! I typically get an americano and they always do it right. FYI...if you show up later in the day on a holiday weekend, the bakery items may be gone so get there for your first coffee of the day and do it right! You don't want to miss the pastries...they are well worth it and I'm glad they run out in the afternoon because it likely indicates the products are fresh every day. :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelIsAsTravelDoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Little gem at the beach”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Too bad this place is for sale! We come here all the time. Everything is fresh and their baked goods are really tasty. Croissant and pastries are good. Gluten free bread is excellent . We came for breakfast and lunch. Salad veggies were really fresh and the veggie sandwich was delicious. Hope to have meals here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maxscipio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread and Ocean Bakery also viewed

Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bread and Ocean Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing