We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and beer on the patio.”
Review of San Dune Pub

San Dune Pub
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Manzanita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food and beer on the patio.”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We took advantage of the dog friendly back patio. Even though it was winter the son was out and it was quite pleasant.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SchaferBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    130
    39
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Fish Taco!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stopped here while staying in Cannon Beach. We heard about the fish tacos, so we made the short drive here. They had a good beer selection and the service was great. But the tacos, THE TACOS! So good. We agreed they were the best we have ever had. We got one with the chipotle sauce and one with the cilantro sauce. Both were amazing, but hands down the chipotle one was the winner. Next time I am in the area, I am DEFINITELY coming here again!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChariseCoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, MT
Level Contributor
970 reviews
618 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
“Great Service and fun place”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

While we were in town for a few days we opted for the pub several times, it was open when others were not. Comfortable place and great service. Not too fancy but solid, and of course beer! The wait staff were busy but fun, regular folks obviously working at a place that they also liked.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vintagetrailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good food for moderate price”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Cozy with a real roaring fire, wooden tables and some comfortable booths. The fried oysters were local, fresh, and cooked to perfection. The mixed salad is large and tasty, definitely a bargain. The tacos with grilled fish are very good also. Wine selection is not great but beers are good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Pub -Good Food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This pub is clean , inviting and has a good selection of tasty items - there are a few items that are suitable for vegetarians and good burgers and ribs( special on select nite) for the carnivores. They do not offer happy hour or drink specials at least not during summer months thereby taking full advantage of vacationers !! Their prices are a bit spendy yet again the portion sizes are more than ample!! As there are few pubs in town or nearby San Dune is likely a first maybe only choice yet it's a good bet they will not disappoint

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Dune Pub also viewed

Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 

Been to San Dune Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing