We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Doesn't look like much, but serves great fish and chips” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Dune Pub

San Dune Pub
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Manzanita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Doesn't look like much, but serves great fish and chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

From the outside, I didn't feel attracted, but once inside, eating the fish and chips and the cole slaw, I was totally won over

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    113
    34
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, drinks and live music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Every time we come camping to Nehalem Bay we camp out a night or two at this place. We love the food, great live music, great drinks and usually great service even when it get's busy. Have met a lot of different people here, great for people watching and greeting.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leesab23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We loved the helpful friendly service! We were welcomed warmly and our waitresses were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and we loved the home made sauces without preservatives.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gourmetfoodgroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Oh Yeah!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just the best tap selection you can find and the food is just the best!!!!! From seafood to salads....Lots and Wow! our very favorite!!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nanapallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fish & Chips -just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We did get the order to go, so maybe that impacted the quality, but they were not very good. We had really been looking forward to go to another fish place that wasn't there any more and was replaced by the Bistro (which we didn't go to) so that may have impacted our opinion of the Fish & Chips at the Sand dune

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana97219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Dune Pub also viewed

Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 

Been to San Dune Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing