We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Oh Yeah!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Dune Pub

San Dune Pub
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Manzanita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dexter, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Oh Yeah!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just the best tap selection you can find and the food is just the best!!!!! From seafood to salads....Lots and Wow! our very favorite!!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nanapallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    115
    34
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fish & Chips -just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We did get the order to go, so maybe that impacted the quality, but they were not very good. We had really been looking forward to go to another fish place that wasn't there any more and was replaced by the Bistro (which we didn't go to) so that may have impacted our opinion of the Fish & Chips at the Sand dune

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana97219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good food, great live music!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

fun atmosphere -- food is delicious especially the desserts -- and great bands! remarkable for a small seaside town.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Had expected a decent beach burger.....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We know this is a small beach town and this is a pub with pub style food. We have great memories and meals from many a similar establishment in beach towns across the southern US. A cocktail, burger, friendly conversations, with a sprinkling of sand from the beach. what's not to love?
Sadly, the tantalizing aromas wafting out the screen door didn't live up to the food served.
Our drinks, appetizer and burgers all came at the same time. Salmon chowder was goey thick and very fishy tasting, burgers were gray and overdone and very small for the price. The lettuce and slice of tomato were the highlights- fresh, crisp and perfectly ripe. Burgers come with chips, we upgraded to fries, not crisp yet not soggy. Not worth the calories.
Guess we should have had the fish tacos as other reviewers have raved about.....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No kids allowed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

No kids allowed, even on the porch, dogs are allowed on the porch but not your kids. We went down to the beach for a memorial. We had a lot of people our cousins came all the way from Philadelphia for the memorial and they have a child.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mlpe1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Dune Pub also viewed

Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 

Been to San Dune Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing