We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and Fun”
Review of San Dune Pub

San Dune Pub
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Manzanita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food and Fun”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Surprisingly good food at this local pub. The spot is a real hangout for travelers and locals alike.....good food, good fun, and often, good music

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank coastalmomma_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    130
    38
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
northern Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“yummy but a little expensive”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The food was good and fresh. The owner made sure we had everything we needed to take food back to our patio to watch the sunset. My daughter knows her fish and chips and these were "great"!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank robinCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very convienent”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Right across from the Spindrift motel so it was great to walk to. The food was okay, but nothing special. The price was fine, and the service was very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lmentzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic pub”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We loved the pub for both the drinks and the food. The prawn tacos were great and so was the sandwich.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abhinaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fried seafood? What's not to like”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We visited recently in what is still officially off-season. This pub was close to the only place open upon our arrival. We felt a bit like tourists in that the staff was much friendly to locals than to our party. Much of the menu is fried seafood and burgers. The oyster po'boy was good. Not fashionable dining, but a decent beach town local pub with good fried seafood.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Dune Pub also viewed

Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 

Been to San Dune Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing