We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy but a little expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Dune Pub

San Dune Pub
127 Laneda Ave, Manzanita, OR 97130
(503) 368-5080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 21 Restaurants in Manzanita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
northern Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“yummy but a little expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The food was good and fresh. The owner made sure we had everything we needed to take food back to our patio to watch the sunset. My daughter knows her fish and chips and these were "great"!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank robinCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very convienent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Right across from the Spindrift motel so it was great to walk to. The food was okay, but nothing special. The price was fine, and the service was very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lmentzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We loved the pub for both the drinks and the food. The prawn tacos were great and so was the sandwich.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abhinaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fried seafood? What's not to like”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We visited recently in what is still officially off-season. This pub was close to the only place open upon our arrival. We felt a bit like tourists in that the staff was much friendly to locals than to our party. Much of the menu is fried seafood and burgers. The oyster po'boy was good. Not fashionable dining, but a decent beach town local pub with good fried seafood.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Best food we had in Manzanita.... Bar food, but very very good bar food. Was quite a wait on a table on a Friday, and the Prince Tribute band was .... interesting. Good beer selection, would definitely be back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mthoodskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Dune Pub also viewed

Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 

Been to San Dune Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#