We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“order the fish tacos”
Review of San Dune Pub

San Dune Pub
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Manzanita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
118 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“order the fish tacos”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

funky tavern scene with the usual bar food, but a welcome addition are the delicious fish tacos!! Enjoy

  • Visited August 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodfreakSMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    130
    39
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lost us”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We arrived, sat at a table,waited for menus, and waited, and waited. There was no rhyme or reason for who was waited on and who was not. We had to go to the bar for everything from menus to our check. The food was mediocre, the service abominable. There were many recommendations, but they lost us as return customers.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BendTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Very good dinner”
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Almost didn't eat here because it seemed so noisy when we walked by, but returned because nothing else looked appealing, and were very pleasantly surprised. It wasn't any more noisy than most other restaurants, the atmosphere was friendly, and the food was really good. Among the four of us, we had fish tacos, oyster burger, fish sandwich, veggie burger, onion rings, sweet potato fries, and a varity of drinks. Everything was fresh and delicious, and the onion rings were real onion rings, not the ground up stuff you get in lots of other places and I loved the hard pear cider. Service was a bit slow, but several servers pitched in and it all turned out fine. Would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kurseni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Little Pub in a Fun Town.”
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We stopped her for lunch after we missed Bread & Ocean (they close at 2) and quite enjoyed the atmosphere, burger, fish tacos, and draft selections. Burger is huge, very filling.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Soap_In_The_Dish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
650 reviews
413 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“A good place for pub grub and a refreshing adult beverage.”
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We picked this place by simply walking by and seeing all the happy laughing people who were coming out the door after a visit. Looked like out kind of place.
We were glad we stopped. My margarita on the rocks was perfect, and the Mrs. enjoyed a cool ,crisp glass of wine. We share Calamari for a start. I had the Super surfer clam strips, and my wife had the prawn salad. All great pub food. Service was very good, and the staff friendly and helpful. I'm sure we will eat here again next we visit this little village.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wdlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Dune Pub also viewed

Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
Manzanita, Oregon Coast
 

Been to San Dune Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing