We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideally located!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manzanita
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Manzanita
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideally located!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have stayed at the Inn at Manzanita several times, and are always very pleased with cleanliness and decor, as well as maintenance. This IS the spot to be if you want to be part of the lively downtown scene in the summer, with great coffee, ice cream, gourmet food, cool bookstores, several spas nearby, and just a block from the beach! Park your car and stroll everywhere, including to the ocean - what more could you ask! Staff is friendly and helpful with recs for local events. Will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    20
    5
    8
    3
See reviews for
15
57
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed in the Caramel room, which is right near the main street in Manzanita. We were kept up both nights by the loud music blaring from the local bar, and all the drunks walking up and down the street all night. Also woke up early by everyone heading to the beach. No Ocean View and the room was clean but not that nice for how much you have to pay. Was dissapointed to find a very large tub with a note saying there was a limited amount of hot water, and we may not have enough to shower after a bath. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManzanitaMiranda, General Manager at The Inn at Manzanita, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at the Inn at Manzanita. It is very important to us that each and every guest feels that he/she had an exceptional stay. We value your feedback and pledge to learn what we can from your experience. We are happy to hear that you found the Carmel Room was clean, as we strive for the highest standards of cleanliness. While many folks love the Carmel for the ocean view, hardwood floors and south-facing light, it does overlook the main street in town. We rarely receive comments about guests disturbed by loud noise, though it definitely does get livelier in the summer. We do try to let folks know in our website, and confirmations that loud noises can happen. For guests that are looking for a more serene and tranquil stay, we recommend the rooms in our North Building as they are set back from the main street in town. We do have large Jacuzzi tubs in all of our rooms and 82 gallon water heaters to accommodate them. Theoretically, there should really be plenty of water for a Jacuzzi tub and a shower, though each guest’s need for hot water can vary significantly. We did give a lot of thought as to whether or not we should leave our guests a note. We ultimately decided that it would be a greater service to the guest to know ahead of time that our water heaters, though quite large, don’t have an unlimited supply of hot water. We were surprised to hear that you were disappointed with our pricing, as we are much less than other comparable hotels. For folks looking for an even better value, we recommend our Frequent Guest Program that brings each night’s stay to $100/night. Another way to get an even greater value is to visit us during the off-season, as we often have winter specials.
Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. We really take our guests’ feedback to heart, and we are constantly listening, learning, and working to improve.
Warm Regards,
Miranda
General Manager of the Inn at Manzanita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

My family has made annual 4th of July visits to Manzanita for several years and we have stayed at many of the inns and motels. This is by far the nicest place in Manzanita with clean and well appointed rooms. We chose the Penthouse suite for this last trip which was great for us, our 2 college aged children and their 2 friends. It was essentially like renting an upscale house with maid service. The Inn is located a short walk from the beach and to all of the restaurants and shops of this small town. This is one of the more upscale inns in the area and the prices are higher than some of the other places in town but we think it has the best overall value. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are a little different and some rooms might work better for individuals, couples or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John58528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Room 10 in the Cottage House....the room was spacious, quiet, for the most part, and very comfortable. We did not encounter anything bad at the hotel. If you want isolation and no noise, rent a house near the beach the hotels are all on the main strip and therefore you will experience street noise. We never needed to contact anyone from the hotel during our visit. We arrived late, with great instructions as to how to get our key. Our room had a kitchen, a whirlpool and an amazing bed. Would I be back, yes!!!! All the restaurants, coffee shops and grocery stores were within walking distance. If you are thinking of staying here, do it.

Room Tip: I only stayed in the one room but if you get the cottage building or one of the separate buildings g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Pchips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were lucky enough to get the pen house for the night and loved it!!! The beds were soooo very comfortable, view was ok~ but the inside of the pen house was warm, cozy, comfy~ The shops were within walking distance. LOVED IT!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THECOPPERTOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed there with our daughter and had a great experience. The manager was nice and friendly and made us feel welcome. We stayed in the Laneda room which was nice and roomy. We grabbed a pizza from the place next door and had a picnic dinner on the grass area by our room. It was our first time here and we will be coming back for sure.

Room Tip: Each room has it's own character. If you are traveling with kids, the Laneda room is a great ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

My best friend from Germany is visiting me right now and i wanted to show her the Oregon Coast. We were looking for a nice town to stay in and spend the night in this pretty hotel. The staff is super friendly and welcomed us very nice. Our room was was very comfortable and we loved the Hot Tub. There was also a dvd collection where you could borrow movies which was nice. Right near the hotel is a pub and a Pizza place, so we didn't have to walk so far.
We had great weather and will come back when time allows it. Thank you Miranda and Greg!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manzanita
0.4 mi away
Coast Cabins
Coast Cabins
#2 of 4 in Manzanita
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
10.8 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
10.6 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,726 reviews
11.1 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Manzanita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Manzanita

Property: The Inn at Manzanita
Address: 67 Laneda Ave, Manzanita, OR 97130-9045
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Manzanita
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Manzanita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
The Inn At Manzanita Hotel Manzanita
Manzanita Hotel
The Inn At Manzanita Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing