We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Resort(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
$190
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradewinds Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Rogue Inn(Rockaway Beach)
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Lodge(Cannon Beach)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spindrift Inn(Manzanita)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveler rating
278
325
74
25
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
325
74
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudd buildingheated poolgas fireplacedirectly across the streetocean viewjunior suitegreat viewcan't beat the viewcannon beachfull kitchenoregon coastperfect locationsliding glass doorupstairs roombottom floorfirst floorqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
696 - 701 of 712 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2009

We loved the Motel and our room was very clean and tidy.
The staff was mindfull of all are requests and were very polite.
The location and proximity to downtown was convienent and the
fact that we were right across the street fom the beach was a plus. the view from our room was panoramic and the fireplace
added the finishing touch. we are planning a repeat long weekend visit in Feb. and would highly recommend this place
to any of our family and friends.

Ken & Marti Weaver
Eugene, OR.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kmw2729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2008

After reading other reviews we were slightly nervous about how our experience would turn out. We have stayed in Manzanita at rental houses and have seen the Sunset Surf, liked the location and so gave it a try.
Even at it's regular rate it would have been worth every penny, with the winter time discount it felt like a steal. Stayed in the Bud building, on the corner, oceanfront, 2nd floor.
Room was very good, couch, chairs and tables, kitchen all we needed to really enjoy our stay.
The staff though was the bonus, friendly, helpful, cheerful and ready with anything we needed.
We would stay there again and plan to as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank itisart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2008

Myself, my wife and a friend stayed for in what must of been the last gorgeously sunny day of December.

We wanted somewhere out of the way and far removed from the tourist crowd. We were met by very friendly staff and allowed an early book in.

We picked one of the newer rooms in the Budd building (203)
The value was amazing, we got a kichenette (stove, fridge and dishwasher) two queen beds - one of them in its own room with a television. A nice sized sofa, little dining room and chairs, wall sized windows and balcony looking right out onto the ocean.

With the 20% online discount we paid $82.


Located on a corner plot facing a very very quiet road with the beach on the other side. Perfectly situated for watching the sunset.

The office has great selection of dvds to rent and the staff were more than helpful.

I certainly will return.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank light_spirited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2008

We stayed here one night in October, in an upstairs room in one of the "newer" units on the corner. The motel is just a few blocks from downtown Manzanita. The friendly and helpful clerk suggested the San Dune Pub for dinner, which turned out to be an excellent place to eat.

There is a little street in front of the motel, so technically it's not "oceanfront". But the street is pretty quiet during the day, and there appears to be almost no traffic at all at night. The beach begins just on the other side of the road, and there is no parking in front of the motel. The view is fantastic, with a nice balcony in front. The motel is pet friendly and our dog enjoyed sitting out on the balcony watching the people go by. If it is a concern, be aware there is no screen door.

Our room had a small kitchen, couch, table & chairs, queen bed and an electric fireplace. Overall, the room was clean, although we did not get any bathroom soap. When I went to the desk to ask, she apologized, and gave me several soaps and extra shampoo. The kitchen had a coffeemaker and other basic supplies, but not enough to really "cook a meal".

There are no extra amenities here – everything is quite basic. The room we had (#206) is showing signs of age and needs some repair. There was a patch of peeling plaster over the shower and the room could use some paint here and there. The door needs to be replaced, as it is badly scuffed and does not fit into the opening tightly, however it did lock properly. The carpet is fairly new, but the kitchen is quite dated now, with an old range/oven and apartment-sized fridge. There is a microwave too – and although it looked pretty darn old, it worked fine. The sink faucet was stiff and hard to use.

However, in total it was a pleasant room . . . and considering the great location, awesome view and the reasonable price they charge, it's a good value. We paid $76 + tax + $10 pet fee, and were satisfied. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2008

Never have been treated so rudely by booking staff anywhere else, basically calling me a liar. When proven error was theirs, pathetically apologized. Never staying there again. Cleanliness acceptable.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank h0nestly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews