We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Madras
Nearby Hotels
$138
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hub Motel(Redmond)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redmond Inn(Redmond)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rustler's Inn(Prineville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
48
62
38
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
62
38
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpotatoeswafflesbiscuits and gravythe main streetcentral oregona real gemlate nightpleasant surprisefitness centerreception areacould not have been moreking bedcrater lakeconvenient locationbreakfast was excellentrefrigerator and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 171 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The room was clean, but the a/c unit sounded like a jet engine. we turned it off and suffered the heat, but the road noise was almost as bad. Continental breakfast was decent - eggs, ham, toast, waffles, muffins, fruit, and beverages. the cost was very, very reasonable, but it was the noise that was our only complaint about the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HT1Madras, General Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

I do apologize for the issues during your recent stay. If you ever have any issue like that again at any establishment please let us know. We are more than willing to assist in anyway possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

It's in the details and the Madras Inn gets it! The lady that checked us in was very friendly and informative. Our room was perfect. You could tell the Madras Inn takes a great deal of pride in their establishment. Best Western has a real gem here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobPeckham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HT1Madras, General Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and we are so happy that we could exceed your expectations during your stay. We hope that the next time you come through Central Oregon you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel was okay for a nights stay. The room was nicely appointed but the carpet needed to be shampooed. My white socks didn't stay white. All rooms are outside doors and the hotel is on a busy highway which made for some truck noise overnight. The breakfast ended at 9am which should last till 9:30am, not everyone needs to be up and out by 9am. If I passed thru here again I would consider staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Impalajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HT1Madras, General Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

I do apologize for the issues you had during your stay, and we did purchase new equipment to increase the frequency of which we get our carpets cleaned. I do hope you consider us on your next visit to Madras and we look forward to hosting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

A little town in central Oregon is not where the average traveler is probably looking at as a destination, but the little town of Madras was our destination for a family wedding, and we were looking for comfort and convenience and we found both at the Best Western Madras. It looks like an old motor lodge from the 60's-70's that has been upgraded and modernized. They had plenty of on-site parking, and the room was clean, modern and BIG. The room had two queen beds that were VERY comfortable, with nice linens, and 4 nice large pillows on each bed. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker (with GOOD COFFEE), a nice table and chairs and decent TV and cable. They had a nice large pool and hot tub, and they served a FULL COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST. Breakfast items available - 3 cereals, oatmeal, bagels or toast, hot make it yourself waffles, scrambled eggs, ham, sausage, biscuits and gravy, breakfast potatoes, fruit, juice, milk, and coffee/teas. They provided a nice dining room to eat in with real plates for your food and coffee cups - not just paper plates and styrofoam cups. There were numerous places nearby to eat other meals - including a Black Bear restaurant just a couple blocks away, a Taco Bell across the street, a Mexican restaurant right next door and a Sonic Burgers Drive Inn just a block away. Another convenience for us - a Safeway Grocery just about 4 blocks away. The property was clean and neat and well taken care of. Only downfall for us was no elevator and my senior aunt had to negotiate stairs. Over all - A place I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HT1Madras, General Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

We appreciate your kind comments and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Central Oregon. We look forward to you next visit and want to thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We made a trip to the Cove Palisades State Park for the weekend. Spent the day on Lake Billy Chinook Saturday and Sunday. Our friends who invited us, always stay at the Best Western Madras Inn when they are at the Lake. It's a quick trip and there was a good place to park the rig and boat/trailer overnight.

The rooms were very clean and roomy (frankly a pleasant surprise, given the location and that it's a chain.) Bed was very comfortable. The pool deck was tidy. Nothing fancy, but we weren't expecting fancy in Madras.

The front desk staff in the afternoons were helpful and pleasant. The lady who was there on Sunday morning, however, was abrasive and rude. One of our travel companions was taken aback with her unwillingness to allow us to pay for our rooms separately. (I had booked both rooms a day ahead of time, and she nearly refused to separate the charges.) It was a bit shocking. Her co-workers made up for it, but she was not pleasant.

I am giving it a high review because I don't want this one woman to take away from the rest of the experience which was very nice. One bad apple...

Side note - DON"T MISS the restaurant next door. "Mexico City". Incredible service, strong drinks, good food!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNSPDXPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HT1Madras, General Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the Lake. Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews