We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel staff was very friendly and helpful.”
Review of Quality Inn Madras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Madras
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Madras
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RONALD E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HT1Madras, General Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 168 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

I spent two nights here, they have both workers and tourists so it can get a little noisey at times but I did not have any complaints. The room was very clean and quiet and good water pressure although the updates that they had done to the bathroom were done by (in my opinon) an a person that was challenged, the fixtures on the wall in the bath tub were loose, the pattern on the tiles were uneven, just my own opinon, but as I said everything was good, the breakfast was good, the rates were fair and while the main parking area is tight for larger work vehicles they do have a secured parking area behind the motel for large vehicles including semis.The staff was very friendly and knew what they were doing, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: second floors is always more quiet than the first when ever there are construction crews around, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TATsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HT1Madras, General Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your very kind words. Our team works very hard to provide quality customer service to all of our guests. We are an older building but we do try to keep our rooms updated and stay current with the trends. Once again, thank you and we wish you safe travels on your journey. Best Regards, Clifford Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I was very glad to see that they are still serving their continental breakfast. Actually it is more of a full breakfast since they are serving fried potatoes, scrambled eggs and meat along with the waffles and other items. There was plenty to eat, even though we did have to wait for just a couple minutes for more too come out. That wasn't a problem though because we got good hot food, freshly prepared and it was worth the minimal wait! The price for the room was very reasonable and the staff as always is very friendly and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. Even though on a busy road, you really don't notice it once you are in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HT1Madras, General Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your nice comments. We do work very hard to provide our guests with superior service and it is always rewarding to be recognized. Thank you again for your comments, Clifford Reynolds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here a few years ago but couldn't remember it very well and thought we would stay again for a night as had planned to stay in either Redmond, Prineville or Madras as a pit stop on a flydrive. I had booked it on the best Western site at $80 senior but the room was a king with only one chair (why are most kings so stupidly furnished that you have to take turns sitting down?). I 'upgraded' to two queens for a table and two chairs but had to pay $100 with tax. This was totally out of proportion to the value of the room which was $60 tops especially with the minature bathroom. Breakfast was ok and the staff very helpful but we have have stayed in far superior Best Westerns for a lot less. My fault, should have stayed in Redmond.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HT1Madras, General Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Tim, we appreciate your opinion and would like to offer some latitude on the value for price. We do understand that everyone wants to get more bang for the buck. We do offer an outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. Onsite laundry and fitness room, along with free wifi and a hot breakfast served every morning. All of our rooms were remodeled with new furniture, beds, carpets, granite counter-tops for the sinks in 2008, and a new color scheme for the walls. Our room prices have seen an increase of 10 dollars since 2005. We try to understand our guests needs and then bring them to our guest. I do appreciate your opinion and your business. Best Regards Clifford Reynolds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

On my way across Oregon to the coast, stayed one night here and found it a very nice facility. Convenient, easy-to-find location. Front desk staff were pleasant and conscientious about pleasing guests. My upstairs room was quite comfortable, bed and bathroom fine, wi-fi worked well. Close to Safeway for those who like early morning coffee and take-out items for the room refrigerator. Lobby, dining area, and grounds well-maintained and attractive. Would stay here again if in the area and will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HT1Madras, General Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and want to thank you for your nice comments. We are always trying to improve, and with positive feedback we know that we are headed in the right direction. Best Regards, Clifford Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Madras has become a regular stop for us on our motorcycle road trips, either our first or last day from Seattle. We usually stay at the newer Inn up the street, but couldn't get a reservation. So after reading the reviews, we decided to give this BW a try. Overall we had a nice stay. As others have stated, the staff is very warm and professional. When we made reservations we requested a room on the non-Main St side of the bldg. This wish was granted with room #126. Even though the motel ended up completely full, our room was quiet. And clean. The water pressure was great. Good wi-fi. Really my only complaint (and the reason I'm giving 3.5 stars) is the pillows. A good night's sleep is the most important ingredient of a lodging experience and for us, overstuffed pillows can really have an impact (especially on the neck!) Your mileage may vary of course. Still it's obvious they are trying hard at this motel and we appreciate the sincere efforts.

Room Tip: For quiet, request a room near 3rd st.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Substrata23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HT1Madras, General Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your response. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I would also like to thank you for noticing the improvement that we have made and will continue to make at our Motel to ensure that we are keeping current with trends and ensuring that we can provide the amenities that people expect when they choose to stay at Best Western. I agree that a good nights sleep is a high priority,. and that a hotel must serve to its guests. Thank you for your comments, Best Regards, Clifford Reynolds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

First time stay in Madras. Hotel has been updated recently and was very comfortable. Swimming pool is on the small side but fine for the size of the motel. Morning continental breakfast was the normal for chain hotels but served the purpose. We paid $120 for a two queen room, just felt it was more like a $80-90 room. We travel a lot and have a lot to compare it to, I'd recommend looking for a better deal online rather than showing up without reservations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvbnarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HT1Madras, General Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you for your response. I want to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. I do understand that our rates do go up during the summer and sometimes the demand for rooms can create a higher price, especially for guests that don't have reservations, and walk-in. I do agree with you that in order to combat this rate hike, reservations should be made ahead of time. the best window for booking any type of room, flight, or vacation is 31 days prior to arrival. I do appreciate the positive comments you posted regarding our Property and wish you safe travels on your journey. Best Regards, Clifford Reynolds, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madras
0.5 mi away
Inn at Cross Keys Station
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Madras Chateau Inn
23.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Madras OR
Motel 6 Madras OR
#3 of 5 in Madras
62 reviews
15.6 mi away
Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa
Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Warm Springs
571 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hub Motel
Hub Motel
#8 of 8 in Redmond
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Madras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Madras

Address: 12 SW 4th St, Madras, OR 97741-1427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Madras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Madras
Price Range: $77 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Madras 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Madras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madras Best Western
Best Western Madras Hotel
Quality Inn Madras Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing