We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A shot in the dark”
Review of Motel 6 Madras OR

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Madras OR
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Madras
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were tired and decided to stop in Madras. Sonny's looked reasonable and we checked in. The room was large, clean, good carpet and equiped with refrig and microwave. The mattress was a little 'firm' for me. Parking was in front of the room, motel style, which is exactly what we wanted. The wall AC worked well but was a little noisy. The wireless worked well in the evening but not in the morning. We spent the late afternoon at the pool and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocks_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 64 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed here for a few night, they have a nice little breakfast place in the front office every morning, the room was very clean, the girl Jeanne that worked here is very nice and friendly, and this is where the movie Management was filmed, with Steven Zahn and Jennifer Aniston and Fred Ward, there is a very good Chinese place to eat at near by called Szechuan House.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I was looking for an inexpensive, yet quality place to stay. My intentions were to find a place that I could revisit many times over the course of a few years. I have now stayed at Sonny's many times. Jeanne is wonderful and even has taken the time to remember me. I have always had a clean room. The staff is always very friendly and workable, as many times I come in late at night. I have never had a problem with any other guests, cleanliness of the room or any other problems. I will continue to be a Sonny's patron for as long as my travels take me through Madras!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valerye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on a road trip from San Diego to Spokane, WA. Jeanne was super nice when we got there. And her dog, Chucky, is adorable! She told us which restauraunt to go to and how late movies were showing at the theater right next door.

We were really happy with the room. It's nothing fancy and the TV's a little small, but everything was very clean. The carpet, wallpaper, and the linoleum in the bathroom are all fairly new. No weird smells or dirty bathroom!

We chose this hotel over one of the chains becuase we like to patron local businesses. We were pleasantly surprised and will defnitely stay here again when passing through.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FakeName19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Clean rooms, good family options. We had a 2 room suite as we needed 3 beds. Do not book through hotels.com!!!! Nothing about the reservation was right or was communicated to the hotel.

The breakfast could hardly be called that. Coffee. Dry toast. Quaker instant oatmeal. And juice that was basically water. How about muffins, milk, yogurt, cereal? Something that could be called breakfast?

Staff was pretty flexible about departure times. They could use more chairs outside the rooms.

Room Tip: Call hotel directly to book reservations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paradox4u2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I was stopping by to find a place to live in the area and received a very warm
welcome and the gal Jeanne asked if I wanted to stay in the room they filmed the
movie, Management in. I have seen the movie about 4 times and loved it. So it
was very COOL to get to stay there, The room was well equipped and very clean.
I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynladyfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here with our two children during a long road trip from California to Montana. Sonny's Motel was affordable, quiet & the rooms were clean. The beds were a bit hard for our taste - but we all got a decent night's rest. There are restaurants & stores near by. A great overnight stay during a road trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyTraveler2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madras hotels
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Madras
Quality Inn Madras
#2 of 5 in Madras
168 reviews
2 mi away
Inn at Cross Keys Station
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Madras Chateau Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Budget Inn Madras
Budget Inn Madras
#1 of 3 in Madras
20 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Madras OR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Madras OR

Address: 1539 SW Highway 97, Madras, OR 97741-9267 (Formerly Sonny's Motel)
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Madras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Madras
Price Range: $67 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Madras OR 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Madras OR is located off US-97. Guests can enjoy rock hounding, hiking, white water rafting, fishing, golfing, skiing, snowboarding and snowmobiling. Amenities include micro-fridge units, free Wi-Fi, a seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Madras OR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonny`s Hotel Madras
Sonnys Hotel Madras
Motel 6 Madras OR Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing