We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and newer motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Cross Keys Station
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Madras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Saw the good reviews and thought we'd check out the motel with our dog. King rm was $138 plus $30 for pet for total charge of $168. Our rm was on first floor at back w/ view of a rock wall. If we were to stay again we'll ask if we can have a rm at front of motel w/ view of valley. There is a Safeway down the hill which had a deli, gas station (cheap gas w/ rewards card), and Starbucks - handy since we didn't get into town until 6:45 pm. There is a dirt road up the hill behind motel which was perfect for walking the dog in the evening and early morning.

Rm was clean and had marble counter tops in bathroom. Despite being near a side exit door, the room was well insulated and quiet. Landscaping in front of motel had impressive waterfalls - look for a rock bench near the main motel entrance - pleasant place to sit and watch the sun come up!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crosskeysstation, Manager at Inn at Cross Keys Station, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the landscaping as we spend countless hours working to make it look nice. The next time you come to visit let the desk know you prefer to have an outward facing room and we will be more than happy to accomadate the request.



Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 168 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

Enjoyed the size of the room, the location.
Didn't enjoy the very noisy aircon, lack of outdoor seating (the indoor pool OK for kids I guess but somewhere to sit outside would be nice), no bar.
The worst thing about our stay was the lack of security - we arrived back in our room mid-afternoon after being out for several hours to find our door propped open. We went in and found that the bed had been made, an empty rubbish bin on the desk ... Nothing else had been done. In the next couple off hours that we were in, no-one came back, so as we were going out again I complained to the receptionist. She said that doors were routinely left open until inspected!!? I stated that the room had not been finished (which she argued against) and that no-one had been back, either to finish or inspect. She seemed totally ambivalent to fact that I was complaining about security (the room also had no safe). When pushed, she said she would tell her manager, which I rather doubt happened. We returned several hours later and room was as we left it :(

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
8  Thank jenkinsChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crosskeysstation, Front Office Manager at Inn at Cross Keys Station, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

I am sorry to hear of your experience. We do strive to go above and beyond to take care of the customer and I will look into to this matter further. To address the issue with housekeeping: It is our policy for all rooms to be cleaned by a housekeeper and inspected by the head housekeeper. Our doble check system helps us to make sure our rooms are in tip top shape for our guests. I apologize if you felt there was too much time taken in this process. Thank you for you comment as we work on these issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

From the minute you pull into the driveway , to when you walk into your room .. Noting but perfection .
I would highly recommend this establishment.
Great service & continental breakfast.
We will be back..

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bayllo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crosskeysstation, Manager at Inn at Cross Keys Station, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We appreciate you sharing this with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Every time we come to Madras the Inn is our place to stay! Everyone knows us and is very kind and most helpful. And when we book in advance the price is always worth it! I just pick up the phone and give them a call and we are good to go! We get the king room and have lots of room to spread out. Maybe some pillows for the sofa, and an extra blanket in the room, but other than that it is great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makauff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crosskeysstation, Manager at Inn at Cross Keys Station, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to hear you had an ejoyable stay at our hotel. Next time please feel free to ask the front desk for anything you might need. We are more then happy to accomodate you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice, modern Inn in Madras. Place looks brand new. Other hotels in area looked really sad.

We had a great time: free breakfast and nice pool area for the kids. It's nothing too special but still a nice place to stay on your journey elsewhere. If you pay $110 a night or so, this is a good deal. Decor is straight out of a western cowboy movie but also modern.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crosskeysstation, Manager at Inn at Cross Keys Station, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are glad to hear your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend this place. It is a newer property,so it is very clean and modern. The breakfast was excellent and so was the service. The bed was really comfortable too.I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NateB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crosskeysstation, Manager at Inn at Cross Keys Station, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. I'm very glad to hear the service was excellent. We strive to do our best. I am also delighted to hear you found the rooms to your liking. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I dragged our poor tired bodies into this hotel recommended by a relative that lived nearby. We were from SC. We often have to get seperate rooms when we travel due to a 23 year history of snoring problems. Two rooms....$ ca-ching!!! We were able to get a great rate on a room on the first floor to the right all the way down the hall that has TWO bedrooms sepeated by a thick door (not your typical adjoinging room scenario) all within the one motel room. It was no more expensive than ONE room at a Hampton Inn, if I recall correctly. It was like you would hope to find at a condo near Disney World. Each bedroom had it's own hi def TV. Quiet beyond belief. Very comfortable beds with quality sheets. Well appointed bathrooms, with a good shower head. No clanking hard to manage heat/ac controls. I have a background in Interior Design. The place blew me away. I wish this chain would take off and build in ATL and around RDU in NC, and Ashville, NC. They are missing a huge market.

Room Tip: Two bedroom lash up all the way down the hall to the right on the first floor. Can't recall the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewDog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crosskeysstation, Manager at Inn at Cross Keys Station, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about our hotel. I'm so glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to having you stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madras
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Madras
Quality Inn Madras
#2 of 5 in Madras
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Madras Chateau Inn
24.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Motel 6 Madras OR
Motel 6 Madras OR
#3 of 5 in Madras
62 reviews
15.1 mi away
Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa
Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Warm Springs
571 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hub Motel
Hub Motel
#8 of 8 in Redmond
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cross Keys Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cross Keys Station

Address: 66 NW Cedar St, Madras, OR 97741-1917
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Madras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Madras
Price Range: $114 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Cross Keys Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Cross Keys Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cross Keys Station Madras, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing